A Beautiful Stranger

in #hiveph4 years ago (edited)

4.jpg
Haggard Versoza Selfie ( this happened few months ago)

It is my first time to travel towards Pinagsama, Taguig. I usually do that-- going to places for the first time by myself using google maps and asking directions from strangers.

This kind lady in the picture was one of the passengers of the UV where I was included.
Coincidentally, she is also going to the same place I am suppose to go to. She is Ate Maria.

From Antipolo, my first drop is at Buting. I went down the UV confirming directions from the driver himself towards my destination. I saw ate Maria went down before me. She was already at the overpass when suddenly she hurriedly went down again. To my surprise, she approached me and told me that we are going to the same place. Consequently, she offered to assist me going towards it. Who am I to turn down her offer.

Fast track. She really did accompany me. There was a spot that we have to go different paths. But before she go on on her own, she first helped me find a tricycle who will bring me to my destination and keenly talked to the driver regarding my safety.( the pic is when separated ways).

God really is in the midst. He orchestrated everything to make things better for us. It is not just a coincidence that I fortunately met someone randomly of all the passsenger with the same destination as mine.

Each day miracle happens. It comes in different forms. I always encounter kind hearted people, but ate Maria gave sincerity and extra extra effort. She even gave me personal messages of concern when we parted ways.

Meeting her made my travel a worthwhile one. Thank God for helpful, courteous people like her.

Another act of random kindness received!!!

Sort:  

There still hope in humanity ika nga :) nakakataba ng puso ang mga gantong tao sana mas dumami pa sila :D