Finding Myself Again

in #hiveph4 years ago

My 2020 started as fruitful as I hoped it would be. MTO's came in one after another. My online crochet business got the headstart every online entrepreneur dreamed of. I conquered it all - swimwear, earrings, bags, and anything my crocheting hands could create.

Summer was something me and my clients were looking forward to. With my schedule fully booked on the first months of 2020, I have predicted my crochet business to peak by March, and quarter two of the year. The future seemed bright and cheerful until the first case of Covid19 happened. It went a little bit downhill from there.

(Below are some finished orders of an OFW from Brunei who was supposedly be coming home for this summer but in the end,her vacation was cancelled.)

img_0.4973113264740478.jpg

img_0.19049966727979212.jpg

img_0.05346776304857503.jpg

Cancelled trips and vacations are some main reasons. Others have tighten theit budgets. Resellers having no sales for months and regular clients have no where to find. Is is far beyond my expectations. And it really upsets me. Aside from the income I could make, it was my chance again to learn new designs as what clients were asking for.

But I have to look for the positive side. To find my self again. To discover some forgotten dream. Then it just happen. I am now starting to write my own articles. I am not YET an expert in writing, but I am slowly rediscovering and rebuilding myself. What matters now is that I am trying to reach one of my old and somehow forgotten dreams.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonalyn2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Corona is really hard on self employed. But I love that you discovered/re-discovered your interest in writing and hope to see more of your beautiful Crochet designs and read your lovely post. <3

Thank you @neumannsalva for that uplifting comment.😘