Jinx! ♥ - League of Legends

in #hiveph2 years ago

Hi, everyone! I hope everyone's doing fine! :> And have watched Arcane it's pretty amazing, available on Netflix >u<

Arcane is this cool animated series on Netflix about League of Legends lore. As much as I don't like League of Legends, or any riot games for that matter, I enjoyed every bit of the series. The story is amazing, the execution, dialogues, interaction between characters, and don't even get me started on the art style. I might be overselling it but I really loved it and if you guys have the free time maybe give it a try! :>

Riot has always amazed me with their art — the splash arts, songs, cinematics. It's not surprising that their animated series is very well made too :> Anyways! Before the release of the series, I got super excited with the trailer and gave little Jinx some love ♥


jinx final.png

This piece was super challenging for me because I'm not used to drawing facial expressions yet and Jinx has a very expressive personality. She loves explosions and I'm pretty sure is pretty crazy. Even before the series, her personality was already very loud :>

After watching the series, you guessed it, I drew her again based on what happened in the series! I will be posting it soon :> Oh! And it's got a timelapse thing hehehe


WIP Shots! ♥


jinx.png

It took me a while but I'm starting to get used to drawing the piece as a whole instead of by part! Establishing lights and shadows with an airbrush has been really helpful in speeding up the sketchy process as well as getting an overall visualization of the piece :>

jinx2.png

Although, nothing's gonna stop me from rendering the face first he he he

jinx3.png

Jinx is really pale so for this one I tried to adjust the skin tone to be less red for that effect but I ended up turning it up for the final look anyways because of the explosion behind her :>



That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

...!discovery 25...


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow you have improved so much, at this point im never going to catch up. Grrrr

Also Huhuhu nice to see you

Thank you so much! ♥

As much as we want to improve and do it fast, it's nice to remind ourselves that it's not a race! :> Keep at your own pace, you're doing well ♥

Nice to see you back as well! ^^

Aghh, such great wisdom. Namaste

Not sure when, but I'd like to create some drawing with armor similar to the chain mail you made back then.

The one made with lots of letter

SSSSSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSSSSS

Hahhahah

Wait, which one is that! Hahaha :>