Jinx's gun, Zapper - Fan Art ヾ(≧▽≦*)o

in #hiveph3 months ago

Hi everyone!!! Taking a quick break from posting my old artworks because I really wanna share this cool 3D thing I made recently! I have been making 3D game assets for the company I work in and I feel like I have improved so much WOOHOO Unfortunately, I don't think I can put the stuff I make in my portfolio (not sure yet, will have to ask) SOOOOO I have decided to list down a couple of things I wanna make a personal project to add to my portfolio!

Ok, first thing that I really really reaaaaally wanted to make was Jinx's gun, Zapper! I have said it before and I will say it again, Riot art is CRAZY good. Since the series about the League of Legends lore - Arcane blew up, they have released the exact same gun skin on Valorant! It was a limited edition thing and we couldn't get it (SAD) sooooo I thought I could make it myself! KEKEKEKE

Since my internship, I have learned SO MANY THINGS. My techniques for texturing was super improved and I learned sculpting! Which is really super duper cool (I love it)! But this is the very first personal 3D model that I have made using all the cool skills and techniques I learned from my internship so I'm very excited to share it with everyone! HEHE

Without further yappin'. Here's Zapper! Jinx's gun from the very creative world of League of Legends!


7.png


Extra Shots (because I'm extra) ♥


2.png

3.png

1.png

4.png

6.png

5.png


2,098 verts
8h30m
Modeled in Blender
Sculpted in Zbrush
Textured in Substance Painter

I did all this on stream (HEHE) and I downloaded the VOD! I'm hoping to post it with some quick edits and voice-over soon!

I still don't have a solid grasp on how much vertices is game-ready acceptable BUT I think 2k verts seem reasonable enough, no?

ANYWAY. Had so much fun doing this!!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do (and did) HEHE

BYE~


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

I saw this during one of your streams. It was nice.

!discovery 25

quality content streamer 😌


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List