A Sunday with the Family

in #hiveph2 years ago (edited)

A blessed Sunday to you, dear reader! How are you? I would like to commend you for your accomplishments this week. As a matter of fact, surviving until the end of the week is now considered an accomplishment! So CONGRATULATIONS! Be proud of yourself for doing more than good enough! Keep it up!

How’d you spend your Sunday?

As for me, I had a wonderful breakfast with my family. I had always been a fan of char-grilled meat. Because of that, I earned the title “Griller of the House”. How cool is that 🤣!

I really love to grill spare ribs and pork belly. I would marinate it in soy sauce, vinegar, kalamansi, and a little bit of sugar for additional flavor. Then I would grill them to perfection (according to my standards 🤣 🤣 🤣). Not rare, not too well-done, but rather, somewhere in the middle of medium rare and well done. I learned these techniques while watching Korean barbecue documentaries on Netflix. I always wanted to try their Hanwoo meat.

We also had sun-dried rabbitfish and eggplant salad (Daing at Ensaladang Talong 😂).

263325530_310149017561365_1105488601840461379_n.jpg

In the afternoon, my family and I took a trip to Canlaon City. You can find lots of fresh and cheap vegetables there. The air over there was fresh, and the weather was cool. On our way home, I decided to take some pictures to show you one of the most amazing places to visit if you're planning to come to Negros Occidental.

received_1084510529017004.jpeg
Mt. Kanlaon (an active volcano) revealing its beautiful peak.

received_1116265902535052.jpeg
The golden sky above a fire red sky and a sunset. Talk about a perfect view on the way home. It's a privilege to witness God's beautiful creations. He who imagined the sun and gave source to its light, then conceals it to bring us the coolness of night. None could really fathom how awesome, powerful, and mighty is our God.

It feels good to take a break once in a while. I’ll be hitting the books again this evening to prepare myself for the upcoming semester.

I hope you had a very special Sunday. Be it with your family, your friends, your special someone, or even by yourself. Quality time is all that matters 🙂.

"Even as he feels the weariness in his bones and glimpses the approach of the lengthening shadows, he should be able to luxuriate in the thought that he did his task well, and was rewarded for it."
Santiago v. COA, G.R. No. 92284

Sort:  

Weekends are always R&R for the fam. We homeschool our sassy little girl while hubby works at home and I crochet and work around the house. On weekends, we just leave everything alone, no heavy cleaning, no bookish studying, no work related talk. Just pure playtime, cuddles, and movie time.

Now that's what I call a quality family time 😄. We're blessed to be able to have this quality time with our family. I sure am glad that weekends exist! Did a ton of work and study today. Time to unwind and see what's going on in the Hive Community. Thanks for stopping by my post, mam @romeskie ! I hope you and your family will have a great week ahead 😄

Hope you enjoy your meal with your family

Yes, I did 😄. The fresh air in the backyard plus the smell of freshly grilled meat made it even better. It was truly indeed a beautiful Sunday 😃

The weekend was well spent for me. I had a ton of sleep as I am not getting such for the past weeks/months and probably the reason why I had been sick.

That's nice to hear. I hope you get enough rest everyday. Praying that good health and more blessings come your way @tipkidkai 😄

Congratulations @lexdiscipulus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!