Mugs of My Life

in #hiveph3 years ago

IMG_20211027_180754.jpg

With eyes half opened,
I scour my way to find you.
The first sound of cling you make
As I make your way out of the cupboards to meet me.

I feel your handles gently ready to receive my fingers.
The slight coldness of your ceramic,
The familiar weight I have to endure.
I am gentle and firm as I make your way to greet me.

My muscle moves gracefully with you.
To find my first thing..
To be able to turn on hot water..
To find my teaspoon and fill you with three doses of caffeine that you and I know, are inseparable.

IMG_20211027_183258.jpg

I do the instant.
I do straight black.
As I carefully watch the hot water that fills your beauty,
You give me the aroma that feels safe.
That smell of something familiar that have always been with me since highschool days and all through my darkest days.
The signal of beginnings.
New mornings.
New mournings.

Now, as you are heavier carrying my favorite drink in the world..
We make a team.
You have my full attention as I free both my hands to carry you..
One step at a time..
To the table.. Our table..
You give me my first sense of accomplishment as I feel successful not spilling any.

And now, we sit. We stir and stare.
We sit and stare. Over and over.
Sit, stir and stare.
For countless seconds of watching the hotness of you and the coldness of day.
I sit there and I stare... At you.
Groping your handles again..
I sniff and savour the moment.
Our moment.
And when I am ready, and I feel that you are ready too, you allow me to my first sip.
This special first taste of morning.
Slowly it tries to enter in slowly, but the more I taste, the more I want to take more.

IMG_20211027_183313.jpg

You take me from theta to my alpha. You start, restart, reboot me.
You tell me that there is normalcy.
You reassure me that if I finish my coffee, I am mentally ready.
That I am ready.
That I have the energy to take on anything.
That I am the energy.

And i try.. I do try my best to cling on the promises you made to me this morning.. All our mental conversations.. I try to remember for the rest of the day..

Forgive me though, as I lack the strength to endure and reassure myself.. And you know that I know, this is the reason why I have to do this process over and over again, and wait for the next morning, to start crumbling..
To be with you, and feel myself again.

ffed8fed1f551e470f4484a73c004b79d382f479a7cfb7d9f89e82b848d0f461.0.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @qwertychronicles! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!