How to : IG Model | Be a #BeachBabe

in #hiveph3 years ago

0E167D37-B8C4-41F8-9DE2-EAD96A27574F.png

"perfect bodies don't bring out confidence, confidence brings out perfect bodies"

This is something I never thought I'd be able to say, growing up, that I have always been criticized for how my body looks like. As a kid, I used to get bullied a lot, people called me cruel names to a point that I'll just break down and cry.

It took me a long time to embrace my body, and with the help of an amazing support system, my family and friends, and the right amount of Estrogen, I was able to see the beauty in my imperfections. And now, I see confidence as a responsibility, to uplift and empower women of all shapes and sizes.

So, do you want to be an Instagram Model?

As someone who struggles with Gender Dysphoria, wearing bikinis has always been a struggle. Does it fit me well? Are my boobs too small? Do I even have hips? In quest of looking for the perfect fit, you'll unravel a lot of insecurities. However, if there's one thing I learned from the people around me, it's never about what you wear, it's how you wear it.

So here are some tips and tricks on how to achieve Model-like photos for your next Beach Getaway!

69AD82D4-098B-4078-9CF8-7EF24FC982EA.jpeg

Tip #1: Go neutral! If you are unsure on what color speaks volume, find the perfect shade of nude. It's known as a sexy shade and having a bikini close to your skin-tone will definitely make some heads turn. This one I got from Shein, I am a size small for those who are wondering. As someone who lacks in the Hips department, a common trick that I do is to inhale when taking pictures, this makes my stomach flatter than it already is, creating the illusion that I have a more curved hips. Also, kneeling down like this position helps a lot in creating that curve that will surely break the internet!

FCA0F3A3-9A0A-492B-8084-27F3916BC064.jpeg

Tip #2: Hands up! Now this pose works wonders. This is actually inspired from my other sister, shoutout to her @sassycebuana. This is another trick to fake a curve, like what I said on the first one, being so skinny has its downside, no fats in the right places. To fake an hourglass-like body, you really have to work it out. Putting your hands up will stretch your upper body, making it easier to have a smaller waist when turning sideways. Having a middle part will also play a huge role in this pose, did someone say Miss Universe? This was taken at Ogtong Cave in Bantayan Island, Cebu. See how I played with the color scheme?

FD19DC8E-9463-46CD-AECA-B2FEC22658C6.jpeg

Tip #3: Play with colors! On the previous one, I hinted on how you can play with colors, and by that I mean with what you wear, and where you're taking the photo at. When wearing a colored bikini, like Yellow for example, it shouldn't contrast with the color of your background. Too much colors in one framing can make your photo too distracting and all over the place. When playing with colors, try to find a background that's neutral, or have a pop of color that's similar with your bikini. And without even trying so much, you'll achieve a photo that could pass as a Summer Collection for a magazine. Hint, hint: Yellow can actually make you look one shade lighter.

D41C55AA-3A0B-493E-B56E-5110D4BAF6C0.jpeg

Tip #4: Take Palm Tree photos! You're not an official #BeachBabe if you don't have at least one photo under a Palm Tree. The best time to take photos like these is during the golden hour, it's when you'll have the perfect amount of shade and light. Also, just a tip, if you wish to wear a white bikini, save it on the last day. When you're more tanned, white will look so much better! This was taken at Kota Beach in Bantayan Island, Cebu.

B398A308-9A5B-44A1-B4E8-DA97035E12D7.jpeg

Here's another pose you can do with Palm Trees! Just lean your hands and follow how the tree bends and voila, Kylie Verzosa who?

E227B827-1229-4A9B-AB0A-FDF80BBB7679.jpeg

Tip #5: Now this last one is kinda optional, but still a hit. If there's a time to not care about what you wear during lunch, it's when you're on an Island vacation. Wearing a bikini top while strolling around restaurants would give you the right amount of "Artista" vibes. Just make sure to take a good photo with whatever you're having and pose like it's a paid advertisement.

And those are some basic tips on how to make your Instagram feed look like a model's portfolio. Yay! I hope you found this content helpful, and if you do, make sure to upvote! If you want me to do more content like this, please let me know in the comments below, it would be much appreciated.

Shoutout to my sister for taking most of these pictures, @jongcl. You can also visit my official Instagram page for more photos like these my handle is @swaycanete. Again, creating content should be fun, so while you're trying to curate your feed, make sure you enjoy every second of it.

Our bodies are all uniquely beautiful, but if there's something we can do to make it look better, I don't see any harm with that. Love and light! 🤍✨


Sway

Hi guys, welcome to my channel, this is Sway! Oh I mean my corner here in Hive.🤗

Follow me to not miss any of my posts, love and light 💛

Sort:  

I LIKE TIP #4!!! 😍🌴🌴🌴

every girl needs a photo under the palm trees! 🤍✨

Wow!! Ka pretty ba, love the bikinis jud. Sana ako din awwwe hehe. Puhon! 😁😄😊😘

Awe thankyou! 🤍✨ drop your bikini photos na mamsh! 🥰

Hahah ayaw sa mag jogging sa kog wanmilyon! Hahaha di pa naku achieve hahahaha

Halaaaa uuuuyyy. Guapaha kaayo. Murag ang number two need gyud ni nako nga tips ba! Ka amazing uy. Maka sana all gyyd ta. untitled.gif

Awe thankyou ses! Summer is all year round jud so post your bikini pics na! 🤍✨

Tip #5 akua para matago ang dapat matago 😂😂😂

Good for you but being honest, if I posed on Instagram wearing nothing but a pair of Speedo budgie smugglers, the internet would go off line in protest!

Each of us know their place. You look great on Insta, I look better unseen writing numerous comments lol

Take care :-)

We all shine in different places lol Thank you for the remarks! 🤍✨

untitled.gif
So hot! 🔥😊

Congratulations @swaycanete! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day