You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here’s what I found out from strangers who talked to me for free – and the importance of listening.

in #hivephlast year

You're amazing for pushing this initiative!
A lot of people have problems and worries that sometimes, they tend to bottle it up because no one listens or is giving a listening ear to them.

How can I listen more?

Kinda a difficult question and took me time to really think of an answer, which I'm also not sure if it's really an answer to this question.
I guess "listening" doesn't only involve hearing words from another person, but also hearing their thoughts, understanding their facial expressions, and knowing what lies deep in their hearts.
In this case, it's important to be attentive to the person you're with.

Sort:  

Hey, that's a good answer! It's about being attentive and being there. Glad to hear from you 💜