Sort:  

Agreed. I see why it bothers some but I bloody love the TwitterHive promo stuff.

I love the idea of using centralised social media to gain more awareness of what we have here. After all, that's where the avid social media users are! If Johnny and Jenny Average can't come to the mountain, the mountain must go to them, right?

!ENGAGE 15

Twitter is the paperboy. Decentralized media (Hive) is the paper. There are two different distinct branches of social media. One is used to create, the other is used to pass those creations around. Youtube, for instance. It would be nowhere near as popular today if people weren't sharing videos on Facebook many years ago. Each piece of unique content on Youtube became free advertising for Youtube, once it hit social media and got passed around.

Very important to know the difference when building something like Hive. Hive is more like Youtube than it is Facebook or Twitter. Twitter is a tool meant to be used at our disposal. Not the competition.

Very important to know the difference when building something like Hive. Hive is more like Youtube than it is Facebook or Twitter. Twitter is a tool meant to be used at our disposal. Not the competition.

Quiet valid point you mentioned here, we are hustling everyday to promote Hive on Twitter. I don't have any hope for Twitter in the long run but I am still using it until the wheels fall-off to the ground like @theycallmedan used to say. Thank you for the encouragement buddy <3

I appreciate your efforts.

I appreciate you too, I am feeling down few hours ago but seeing your comments gave me an uplift somehow. Thanks for bringing hope 🙏❤

Behind some of the harsh criticism you received, was pure honesty. Peel away the surface and that's what you're left with. I recently wrote a post, yesterday, and talked a little bit about this phenomenon. Pure kindness in disguise. Sounds crazy, but it's true.

Nah, don't feel down. It's all good, bro. I think a lot of folks just saw that you tagged so many ppl and thought you were a scanner or needlessly spamming.

Many of us know and appreciate what you do.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.