New Sketch for a New Singularity Painting

in #hivepower4 years ago

Bit of my latest sketch for a new Singularity Piece:

singularity1figurestudysketch1thumb.jpg

Here is the entire sketch thus far:

singularity1figurestudysketch1.jpg

And just playing with colour

singularity1figurestudysketchcolour.jpg

I'd hadn't any plans to revisit my Singularity series at present

and in fact had planned more of my 'animal series' which usually sells alright. Seeing as we are now diminished to earnings only to be found from home, such cute and decorative pieces as my animal pieces tend to be more mass marketable.

However, when I was going through my few Singularity pieces they so spoke to me in our current time.

The idea of this post apocalyptic world I had dreamt up in my Singularity series seems more prescient than ever, thus I found myself day dreaming of it more.

Today I am out in the garden again

and really this time of year part of my day has to be given over to it. I say "HAS to" but honestly I love to garden. However, now one feels an increased pressure to produce food/crops, thus my Veg garden (Now moved to it's new home again) is much larger and fenced in.

I'm trying to stop as much salty wind from the sea and make a microclimate, we shall see.

None the less my art is with me all day

I might be planning out a bed of new kale but stop and lean on my shove and envision one of my Singularity ladies out there, her skirts trailing in the grass, devoid of worry where food is coming from or even in her own survival. One can dream.

I hope all have a lovely day and get whatever bit of 'stuff' done you've planned. I am certain now that most of us find ourselves 'at home' we are doubling up on projects and "to-doings" so here is to finishing at least some of them, I mean you have to have SOME unfinished projects, otherwise where's the fun?

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I actually like how it looks with the colours splashed on like that XD That dress is probably not as complicated as it looks but as I'm currently struggling with cloth dynamics (both in 2d and 3d x_x) it looks complicated to me x_x

It's a bit complicated in drapery @ ryivhnn , but I love drapery and fabric so when I get to the painting stage of this piece (still laying it all out) I just love the play of light and shadow on folds and of course I'm obsessed with 17th and 18th century fashion as well :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow. Awesome work. Love it.

Thank you @offgridlife

You should also share some of your Work on Publish0X... you earn BAT by upvoting others and from people voting on your Artwork. I earn about 30 BAT / month just from curation. https://www.publish0x.com/?a=BDbDqjxdl2

I'll have to check that out @offgridlife sounds cool. Is it like hive/steem make posts earn crypto etc?

Okay @offgridlife I just went and followed your link and applied to the site, wow, they are thorough, so I have no idea if they'll accept me. It looks interesting.

They will accept you with your great work. They accepted me.

Hello, @donnadavisart!

We have manually upvoted your post. We heartily appreciate the time and effort you put towards your DIY/How-to article/project. As a matter of interest, we figured out this article/project will be much more appreciated if posted via our community HERE.


At Build-it, we welcome all sorts of DIY, How-to tutorials and projects. We want to encourage this modern society to start doing things by themselves with the exception of hiring a service provider. Please subscribe to our community and publish your post/project through there and use at least one of our tags (#diy #build #build-it #how-to #doityourself) for additional upvote support.


Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

You made it! Cool, I knew you'd get it figured out. OCD found you no problem. See you around 👋