You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiverrr: a mobile wallet story

in #hiveproject3 years ago

Hi @martibis , First, please dont think me rude... I think the tech is great, I think the functionality of it is fanastic and it can open HIVE to be more widley used ... that is great! The desig is not bad.. but I want to see it great.

My design is not the best iether, and I dont know anything about your app or how it functions, or what can function in it besides the screens you shared, so... their is that.

In your design, the rounded beveled edges looks likes a photoshop fileter just applied to it. Its makes the desing look cheep and distracts from the use .. it looks like an early 80's design. If that is the design esthic you are going for, cool... but then push that style more... if I was not a die hard hive fan, and I was given this wallet to use, that sorta of desing would put me off on using the app. A lot of the target market as well, (I think ages 18 - 30 ish) are use to an interface looking like what they are use (look at other crypto wallets and see their desings), it just does not have that same polish, even tho the funtionality and use case is high. Its also an app that deals with money... when money is on the table, people get hell bent on design as it makes them feel safe, like thier funds are safe. Clean crips lines builds trust. Their are a few other issues as well.. but this is all just in my option.

Again, I am not crushing on you, not trying to be a dick or un motivate you... Just want to see it mass adopted. If anyting, let this be wind in your sail to let you know people care about your work.

I could be also wrong and way off the mark on my feed back.. prehaps I am wrong... 0 ego here.. I just encorage you to shop your desing around to a wide seciont of people (who are not your firends) and get their feed back on the UI and UX.

Thank you and keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Not at all, I definitely appreciate all feedback I can get, it's the best way to improve and I already asked some second opinions after your feedback as well (and got some interesting learnings from it)! 😁

Yes for sure, if you have any questions with regards to functionality definitely let me know and I'll answer them to the best of my ability. If you have an Android phone lying around I would highly recommend just giving it a spin immediately: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hiverrr.app . It should give more insight in all the functionality. 😁

Yeah, I definitely love the "vintage" neumorphism design, but I can also understand it's not everyone's cup of tea. I think in everything I create I like it to have some "character" if that makes sense.

Definitely no hard feelings at all! These kind of back and forth conversations are exactly what can make the application better and I appreciate them a ton (sorry if that wasn't clear in my first reply)!

And thank you again for taking the time to provide all of this feedback!

Cool bro. Let me know if I canbe of any help. :)
Have a !PIZZA too

Connect

Trade


@martibis! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @jacuzzi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/20)