Onboard with Hive and a power-up

in #hivepud4 years ago (edited)


let'sgo.jpg
Source: Pixabay.com

Finally, I managed to get some STEEM into Hive. After losing a few hundred STEEM from mishandled and unfortunate attempts to get them into Hive, I finally did it. And just in time for HivePud, too.

So, first off. Here's my 29.5 Hive Powerup...

hivepud01072020.PNG

hivepudhp01072020.PNG

Let's hope we can get it to 1,000 HP by the end of the month.

Now I have to figure out how what to do with my Hive Blog.

Easier said than done. It's been almost a year since I last posted. And so many things have changed, least of all is the move from STEEM to Hive.

So, for the meantime. Let me just say hi again to everyone while I figure out my next steps and see how I can participate and engage, in a meaningful way.

As the old saying goes, "The journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step."

I guess this post, together with the powerup, is that single step.

Sort:  

Welcome back :D

Thanks! I was very surprised by the changes that took place, but it's nice to be back.

Ugh, I'm so sorry to hear you had trouble moving your steem over, @cryptocopy but I'm happy to see you're taking your first step on your blogging journey again! Hello again right back atcha, and best of luck figuring out what you want to do next. There's such an amazing community here, I have no doubt you'll be off and running in no time. Happy Hiving! 😊

Thanks! You're right about the community. That has always been one of the best aspects of this platform--both the general community and the smaller tribes. As for figuring out what to do next, I think right now I will just be looking into the different communities here in Hive and see what matches my interests. It's exciting, I feel like it's day one again.

I am sorry you lost in the process of converting to Hive. Onward and upward from here: you will reach that goal. All it takes is a bit of effort. I don't do as much as I'd like, but every little helps. Good luck!

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Yeah, it was a little disheartening, losing STEEM, but now I can just think of it as a learning experience. Like you said, onward and upward.

it's nice to see you here.
good luck in your Hive journey )

Hi! It's nice to be back. 😁

Congratulations @cryptocopy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!