Hive PUD and an overdue TDC Tunes Hive Update!

in #hivepud2 years ago (edited)

I've fallen out of the habit of posting regular updates about my Hive progress. Actually scratch that...
I intentionally took a break from these and a few things I was doing in order to put more time and focus into making music (so a good thing!).

I'm still here though, very active on Hive and am powering up 1,000HP for the July #HivePUD (Hive Power Up Day)! - I want the big bee badge from @hivebuzz you get for 1,000 HP - as I've said before I'm a sucker for badges!

If you haven't participated in Hive Power Up Day or Hive Power Up Month before, check out the detail here:
https://peakd.com/hivebuzz/@hivebuzz/pud-202201
I think they are both a great initiative.

As I'll be going over 8,000 HP with this power up it will be the last time I'm eligible for the prizes. See the rules here courtesy of the awesome @traciyork:
https://peakd.com/@traciyork/hive-power-up-day-for-january-1st-2021

Still, onwards and upwards - I'm pretty happy and fortunate to be able to climb above 8,000 HP!

Photo of my own modular synth taken by me, caption added in Photoshop Express on iPhone

Ok now you've powered up (and posted about it), here's a long overdue update on my finances and Hive goals, the last one being way back in February:
https://peakd.com/beatzchain/@tdctunes/5-months-on-hive-bumper-update-on-my-goals-progress-and-finances

My Hive Activities

I've been thinking more long term and while continuing to post and comment, I've been focused on two main other activities:

  1. Accumulating BRO (yep been stacking it like crazy as my primary 2nd layer investment).

If you're interested in why check out: https://peakd.com/hive-174122/@brofund/no-more-cheap-bro-not-for-the-foreseeable-future-anyway

  1. (Still) Playing Rising Star very actively. The community and game are going really strong and many of the players have been super supportive of my music and weekly stream. I only have time for one game really, and this is it.

Have you been under a rock and not playing @risingstargame yet? Start here: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=tdctunes

Hive Holdings

Ok here's where I'm at compared to the two previous updates in December 21 and February 22:

9 December 218 February 2201 July 22
Hive Power561965568641
HBD67.410.60
BRO<500<5001402 ($3579)
SIM??900k ($183)
BXT??90 ($159)
Starbits1 mil1 mil1mil ($92)
Workerbee??50 ($66)

NB: I've stopped tracking weekly earnings but have added the highest value Hive Engine tokens I hold (and current dollar equivalent according to LeoDex) as I think it will be interesting to compare against those numbers in future.

Progress against goals for 2022

  • Increase my Hive Power to 10,000HP

This is still looking achievable. I don't have a lot of spare liquid funds to put in, but with the Hive price on the low(?) side right now it means that posting rewards are relatively valuable. And we have 6 months left so I'm feeling good about this.

  • Increase my followers to 250

I'm at 230 so looking comfortable on this one.
NB: I don't think followers are the be all and end all on Hive and I'm not hung up on this number particularly. I mainly picked this goal because I wanted to give myself the extra encouragement to make a lot of effort with engagement. And indeed I have been making more effort at engaging with others posts/comments - which brings so many more benefits than (potentially) more followers.

  • Weekly earnings of 100 Hive

Though I haven't totally abandoned this goal I've stopped tracking it. I decided it's more healthy for me to focus on being part of the community (whilst growing longer term investments on the financial side). It's complex to track and goes up and down a lot depending on the price of Hive and other coins. So let's see how the year goes on this one.

Summary

Thanks for reading! Would love to hear in the comments if you have also powered up, how you are feeling in the current crypto market and if you are tracking your Hive or Hive financial goals!

Have a wonderful day Hive!


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️

Sort:  

Nive targets!!!
Keep hiving!!!!

Thank you! I will!

Always enjoy your Hive updates @tdctunes! I'm still in awe of the fact that you joined Hive a month after me, and yet (from my perspective) you seem to have a Yoda like understanding of how everything works. :)

!PIZZA

Hey thanks! I don't know about Yoda. Maybe baby Yoda :)

Have a great day!

untitled.gif

great you are back and it's amazing that you make music

Thank you and Happy Monday!

Congratulations on getting that big BEE badge! And getting to 8k HP that is fricking awesome:)
One day I will get there, followers is not be and end all. I often top the ecency rankings for activities and get loads of followers from there, that are new and leave.
Have a great July and look forward to reading in a couple of months' time that you smashed through 10k HP!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey thanks for stopping by and commenting! Yeah I'm pretty happy with my 8k HP - that's interesting about getting followers that then leave. Yeah it's much more about longer term relationships.

Hope you have a great week!

You are very welcome. Yes too right, all about longer term relationships!
Thanks and have a great week too:)

One more follow toward your goal 👍
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @tdctunes

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hey thanks so much and hope you have a fantastic week!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !WINE !BEER


Congratulations, @tdctunes You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @operahoser.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.150


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@operahoser! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tdctunes. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tdctunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @tdctunes! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

That is great account growth and a hefty power up. I think you are doing all the right things. If we had another 100 musicians like you on Hive then it would really take off. We need that network effect.

Keep on beeping!

!LUV

Thank you @steevc! Yeah we could always do with more musicians! I'm still working on a couple of people...

!PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tdctunes(2/15) tipped @operahoser (x1)
tdctunes tipped steevc (x1)
cathgothard tipped tdctunes (x1)
nupulse tipped tdctunes (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @tdctunes! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

Wohooo thanks so much @hivebuzz!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @tdctunes. 💪🐝