From now on, all my VP will go towards rewarding comments and engagement

in #hivethrive4 years ago (edited)
Hey guys! This is just a quick post to let everyone know that all my - perhaps meager - Voting Power will be focused in rewarding comments and engagement. I don't post a lot lately, so if I don't use it in my own posts comments, I'll be browsing the #posh tag and reward meaningful, well thought comments.

I hope some other dolphins join this mindset and we begin encouraging engagement more.

Let's make Hive Thrive.
Are you in?

Also, check out my last post, you might be interested in that.

Sort:  

I have recently come to realize, when it comes to earning on hive, I have a better chance earning via commenting vs posting.

I will keep posting in the hopes of improving and gathering enough consistent votes. But I find myself meeting more people by browsing the pages and engaging through commenting.

Looking forward to see where we are a few weeks/months/years from now. Now is a crucial time to push the throttle down throw the bottom and push for more users, dapps, and price speculation.

See you in the comments! #posh

I like your attitude.

I'm not ready to devote 100% of my votes to this cause, I like to upvote posts I read, but I have started upvoting comments again on my post and others, especiallyquality or edgy comments that make me lol.

I feel proud to be part of this beautiful platform, to know that my contents made with love, as well as my comments, give a significant value and a great contribution.
I congratulate you for this initiative that I am sure will be successful because you are one of the people who have fought the most and I can always hold high the welfare and growth of the platform where we are. I have no doubt that HIVE will be the most successful of times as far as blockchain and decentralization are concerned. We are still on the way, Eric. Thank you for being there and doing positive things. @anomadsoul

Nice initiative. Although hive is doing great but still a long way to go. In this journey it is important to keep newbies encourage. encouragement can be done by upvoting their comments and posts. It will motivate them to perform well. I hope other whales will also join you in this case. If it happens no one will stop HIVE to reach the top.

Wow. That's a great news for us here and also a new engagement on Hive Community. Although I just joined Hive Two days ago with my introduceyourself post.

Thanks @anomadsoul

Awesome initiative! That will stimulate lots of people to become more active other than just voting a few pots every day but actually read them and offer their thoughts in the comments!

I super love this mindset. I am but a minnow, but I love the idea of rewarding those thoughtful comments! I will now be starting to upvote comments as well! 😍

I'm on you in this challenge @anomadsoul! ❤

A pride for me to be able to join here.
I will try my best to promote HIVE to my friends.

The best blockchain experience you'll ever have is here on hive.

I agree with you
HIVE is the best

Good initiative @anomadsoul. I’m been working on stepping up my game, comment wise. It's always been a weak point of mine.

Great move actually and something that I hope other join. The tipping mechanism on peakd also ensures that older comments that you might have missed can also be rewarded

If HIVE must thrive then we cannot take engagements and interactions away from the board. Even without rewards, we should take engagements very important as well as a necessity.

I'll try it. The price is so high now that voting on comments is starting to make sense for me. I'll be voting on comments now. (This post will be the last top-level post voted by me for now.)

Engagement is what will drive this platform forward, I've always maintained that. Thanks for doing this on behalf of will those people who will benefit.

I've missed your thoughts. You said about a week ago or so you'll be posting more frequently. I'm expecting them no matter how brief. There are lots of inspiration to draw. Thanks for birthing the #QuarantineChallenges, I have achieved great feats in the past 30 days and my life has been far bettered than before the lockdown started. As for the #posh engagement, I will ensure my communities are well integrated.

Una lástima leer qué haz dejado de subir post.

A mí también me a sucedido un poco, pero estoy tratando de interactuar más con la gente y cuando subo un post, que sea de calidad.

Un saludo y que te encuentres bien amigo.

Seems like as good a use for it as any xD

You don't upvote root posts? o_O

That's really great

Just reading now about POSH. It seems like a great initiative. Let's see where it goes.

now is a good time since people are still on lockdown spending lots of time on their devices/social media

that will really encourage a lot of commenters

This was really great, it will be a big help to those who still are growing their accounts

Great. Been posting on Twitter whenever i make a decent post.

I love your plan to reward Twitter posts. Twitter is such a great instant marketing tool. By coordinating the use of hashtags we can reach millions of potential investors. It might be a good idea to add a generic hashtag like #crypto or #investment in order to get #Hive in front of more potential investors. Twitter is such a powerful tool and can bring many new eyes to Hive projects.

Wow, this is refreshing. This is the reason I came to the Hive! 🙌

Great initiative Eric. There isn't any sense in posting and not getting engaging on great posts. On I personal note I feel a bit relegated when it comes to curation on the #posh tag. I guess I might be doing something wrong in that regard. Nevertheless I'm all in with this despite I receive votes or not. I love engaging. That's why I use Twitter a lot. Engaging is one of the most important pillars in order to increase individual's network. As always a pleasure my man. Regards!

¿qué ondas man? ¡qué cool es verlos activos en Hive! recién inicio aquí, steemit me tenía muy desanimado. Todas éstas iniciativas que llevas con @blocktrades animan! Veremos cómo nos va.

Hey, nunca viniste a Panamá lol