You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $1.2 million USD Hive Proposal for @hivetips, and Why I Won't Vote for It

in #hivetips3 years ago

It's easy for me to not support this proposal. Beyond the fact that asking for $1.2m for a tipping app is insane, I don't believe the members of the team have Hive's best interests at heart. I don't know @jackmiller well but my experiences with @guiltyparties makes me even more skeptical. My interactions with his @hivewatchers / @spaminator groups give me no indication that these funds will be used responsibly as his other organizations do no use their resources responsibly.

Even if you like GP and the rest of the team and think they are amazing for Hive in general, it's $1.2m for a TIPPING APP! How anyone can take that seriously is beyond me. Even if you think they will do the honorable thing (again their team has shown no honor in other projects) and remove the funding request after $250K I still think that value is crazy for this project.

I obviously have personal issues with the maintainers but after briefly looking over the proposal do they even give usage information on their applications? I'd venture to say that @sportstalksocial has brought more users in to Hive with active use than what their twitter tips bot has. I would validate via StateoftheDapps but they've not included any accounts to track usage of their dapps there. Anyways I shouldn't have to look that up, for $1.2m I'd expect that to be front and center showing they've referred 10% of Hive's users to come here.

Sort:  

I'm not a recipient of this proposal. I don't accept funds from veterans. I probably should've made that clear in a separate post.