[Launch] hive.vote is online on Hive blockchain

in #hivevote4 years ago (edited)

[New Logo TBD]

Update: Everything was working when writing this post as you can see by the number of votes under this post. But now there are problems and votes are not going through. We will try to fix all the problems by 24 hours. Thanks for your patience.


We just launched HiveVote on Hive blockchain. HiveVote is an exact copy of Steemauto but running on Hive blockchain.

Your fanbase and curation trails are now running on HiveVote.

We are now running 2 services (Steemauto and HiveVote) and it might be a little hard to keep both running at the same time. Steemauto was already a huge load for us.

As you know Steemauto and HiveVote both are free for all. So we depend on your donations and votes to keep our services running.

We appreciate your support on Steem blockchain as well on Hive blockchain.

Please add @steemauto to your Fanbase on Steemauto as well on HiveVote. We will post daily on Steem blockchain, for now, to cover our costs a little bit.


Remember to re-adjust your witness votes once in a while.
Vote your witness mahdiyari on Hive blockchain. Or you can set mahdiyari as proxy and we will vote on your behalf.


Built with love ❤
For the community


Update: Everything was working when writing this post as you can see by the number of votes under this post. But now there are problems and votes are not going through. We will try to fix all the problems by 24 hours. Thanks for your patience.

Sort:  

Nice, thank you!

I think I'm not able to edit curation trails (people who I'm following) yet on HiveVote that I carried over from Steemauto.

Already fixed. Thank you.

Great, thank you! 😎👍

Thank you very much!

Not working yet @steemauto

We are on it.

Thank you so much @mahdiyari, you know you have had my vote forever!

Woo hoo!!! Now I can step away from all this crazyness for the last couple weeks and clear my mind offline without missing some curation rewards. Thank you!!!

Awesome work! Adding you to my fanbase :^)

Have you considered making a proposal on Hive to help offset some costs? You'd have my vote if you did! Great job on the quick port! 👍

( also, do you already have a logo mocked-up? if not, I'm available to do some quick logo work for you guys, let me know if you need any assistance! )

Awesome!

I'm sure you've heard this plenty, but it would be nice to have Keychain integration.

Good job. Thanks :-)

Great news!!!

Awesome! Needed this! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Thank you so much!!!!

A suggestion nobody will like:
Wouldn't it be neat to set up and some industry standards and have these auto vote services all vote starting around the 25 to 35 minute mark, giving all those who got in early to vote manually a boost in reward for actually consuming the content upon release.

That would be nice to see but I doubt it will be implemented.

Sure would be nice to learn from past oversights and give people an incentive to consume, along with an incentive to vote automatically and consume later.

Damn, I like this idea!

Even a random timer could make things interesting.

Industry standards though. That's tough to pull off here.

I personally set my autovote to follow a curation-optimised trail that predicts which posts will get curated and will thus get big votes. It votes before that happens (at the 4.5 minute mark) and this increases the reward efficiency of my votes. If mahdi's voter started following your suggestion I'd just switch to a custom one. I made one today not knowing that steemauto was going to migrate so quickly, so I'll have to discard it now after a few hours of coding. :D But it's always there, one console command away from taking over.

I promise you I knew in advance my idea was absurd. With so much automation and alternative avenues for communication, we lose out on a majority of the potential social elements a platform like this can provide. Since this platform was only unwrapped the other day and hasn't even learned to walk yet, it wouldn't hurt to actually have some people around.

At least we're here.

Well, I'm here! Always interacting. My votes may be tributes to Goddess Fortuna, but my comments are still mine and they're very abundant! :D

I have words littered all over the place as well. Sometimes there's enough to string an entire sentence together!
And a lot of dumb jokes...

if your autovoter would work for personal use on, say a raspberry pi, I would be interested in checking it out!

40+ HBD and I patch it up for you with timers, scaled votes, trails and dual blockchain support 😊👾💙

Config is with a config file. Nothing as cute as hive.vote but it sure can run on a Rπ

So that the curation rewards would be really earned. That´s a daring suggestion.

I like it ;)

How dare I suggest such a thing! sigh

I'm not against automation at all. It just sucks when I actually read a post early, then vote, and everyone got the rewards before me. My fault for not using automation I guess, but voting blind freaks me out.

I hear you. Over the course of my time on Steem/Hive, I have been working on (and extending) a list of people that I want to support with my autovotes and I think it is safe to say I read like 90% of those posts afterwards when I have time for that. I know it´s still not perfect from the ethical point of view but I can live with that. By not using autovotes, you really miss out on the curation rewards, unfortunately... Obviously, you can live with that too :)

That's why I don't mind the auto votes. A lot of folks do show up, eventually. I'm actually happy they're being rewarded for my efforts. Getting paid to be entertained is an incredible concept. I still do okay with curation rewards doing it manually and often voting late. The world needs late voters like me to get higher rewards anyway, so I'm taking one for the team.

That´s very kind and unselfish of you. You have my respect. And yeah, the concept of getting paid for being entertained is incredible indeed. I would even say revolutionary. Let´s just hope it works better and lasts longer than on Steem.

It is revolutionary. I've been writing about it for years. Steem had it backwards. They were attempting to appeal to the content producers. "Get paid to create content." Right? But, most content producers already know they can get paid, and don't need anything new, plus some are already established so attempting to move their following somewhere else only harms their brand.

Content producers are always a minority. If there's a stage, there's one on it, and thousands of consumers surrounding the stage. That's where the money is. Those people. The consumers. All they need is something they enjoy, and that can be anything. A token needs to be in high and steady demand for it to succeed. A thousand content producers want to sell those tokens. Millions of consumers are the ones who will buy them. The entertainment industry in a nutshell, fused with crypto.

Set up a witness server and I'd vote for you with my pitiful 30k SP 😃

I've thought about it plenty of times.

You guys are amazing! You can't imagine how important that for my Photofeed project was. Thank you!

Awesome I have been expecting a Hive vote on Hive. I'm sure going to be using it

BRAVO!!!!

thank you!

Thanks a lot!
I was missing you guys :)

Your service is working for me on both Steem and Hive. However all of my votes on Hive seem to be coming in an hour late. At least they are still working. Just thought I’d let you know.

Awesome! I was waiting for this. Thanks for porting it over.

Hey guys - I don't think it's working yet - My voting trail for photofeed is voting with roughly 10% of the original followers.

Any info on that? @steemauto

Hey, do you have a proposal set up to pay for the costs of running hive.vote? If you do I'd gladly throw my support behind it.