You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The missing Hive Watchers FAQ

in #hivewatchers2 years ago

I think "Banter" is an understatement. People join Discord channels to have an immediate communication experience with Hive users rather than waiting for a comment of reply on a post. I find it strange that people talk about members leaving Hive because of a perceived Toxic behaviour, and yet Hive-DR relishes in the reputation of being what some might argue, cruel. I like a joke along with the next person, and yes, in my time, I've said some dreadful things, but I'm trying to rehabilitate myself with Hive, so I'm a bit like one of those "Born again" types when it comes to how we should all treat one another in these communities.

As I said. There are a few people I really like, such as yourself, who hang out in that channel, so I suspect it would have been a good experience for me, but I'm not willing to expose myself or sink to that level again. 🙏🤣

I believe there was 'someone' going after me. I had a member DM me (I can show you if you like?) and apologise for their behaviour and advised I left the channel for my own safety! Fortunately, I had muted them long before they got into their stride.

Sort:  

I'm not saying there are no nasty people there. Some have been ejected in the past. I've got to know some of them and respect their opinions. I use it as a place to find where my downvote can be of use. HW does not handle all cases, but I let them do their thing generally.

How people come across online can give a wrong impression as you will know. Initial impressions can be misleading.

But then I keep saying Hive is the wild west and you will get some wrong-uns.

!BEER


Hey @dickturpin, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.