You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The missing Hive Watchers FAQ

in #hivewatchers2 years ago

Very nicely written. Shame we are losing people who genuinely make mistakes due to their age, language barrier or WWW experience. However, it is also true we have got lots of abusers and it is really hard to know if the user is the one or the other. So everyone is treated the same way... which defo needs addressing.

And it is also confusing when you ask a question and you get multiple answers all around and not on point. Sarcasm is not helping!

Sort:  

ABSOLUTELY! And some of them are so convincing. There were numerous occasions while I was hanging out in the appeals channel that an individual appealing had within a few minutes convinced me they were unjustly accused only for HW to spew multiple pieces of evidence that proved they were not only lying but (in my own words) scumbags.

I totally agree we need something or someone to, in effect, protect us all from those doing wrong, but I also hold the view if a group or organisation cannot stand up to scrutiny or criticism, then maybe it's not fit for purpose? It has always been a cross of mine to bear in that just because I question things; they think I'm against it. This is simply not true.

Enjoy