You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The missing Hive Watchers FAQ

in #hivewatchers2 years ago (edited)

@dickturpin,

I am sure that many might fear even engaging with your post... getting a "target" on their back. I was in the U.S. Army... I know that game. But that's not what we are talking about here. I have been on the blockchain since 2017... caught up in a Whale War... and I do not wish to be involved in one of those again. But, again... not what we are talking about. To me, it goes back to how I was raised; if it's something that's not yours... don't mess with it. If it's absolutely imperative that you mess with it, then ask for permission. Common sense, respect, manners... all things that seem to have become a "Black Art" but we can't all be perfect... right? I am being ornery here, but I do take this post very seriously! I know many people from Hive Watchers... and I have, in my time, tried to help people that were on the "no-no list" there as well. I do think that the need for rules is important... a balance of things if you will. I have many family members who are all part of Law Enforcement, whether Civilian Side or Military (try talking about that at a party in High School)... but I have also seen many good folks who got caught in some kind of crossfire... Their accounts basically ruined. Their name dragged through the proverbial mud.... shame really.

What am I trying to say? I don't know, but I do think we need to come to some "common ground" here. We talk about all the cool points of Web3 or Decentralized or C3PO or whatever you want to call it (humor again, because that's how I roll)... this separation certainly does not foster a "Hey, let's go to that place and post stuff!" mindset... I most certainly don't want to be flamed... everyone that knows me knows my main goal is to spread positive energy on the blockchain... Help others... Make someone smile. But I also can't just be quiet (sit on my hands) when I know so many people that have been hurt... or left the blockchain altogether, for misinformation and misunderstanding. My MS brain is kicking in, and I see I am rambling. But thank you for writing this up...

P.S. Hey @melinda010100 I wrote this up on Ecency Woot!

Love and light, my friends!

!LUV !WINE !giphy Compromise

Sort:  

And there's the point right there. You should be able to voice your opinion without fear of retribution. Sadly, and I've discussed this before. Some people have started using Downvotes as a weapon to either silence others or drive them off the platform. I think there is an even greater crime, and that's those who believe everything is rosy in the garden. I'm not saying Hive has a significant problem as such; what I am saying is "There's room for improvement." and there's always room for that if people want Hive to get bigger.

Thanks for giving Ecency a go. @wesphilbin ! I love seeing people who are helping others attempt to be fair and balanced. I hope you gained some insight that you can pass on to others, and you know where to come to ask any questions you might have. Plus by posting you earned som POINTS!

img_0.7306270304432263.jpg


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @dickturpin.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.001


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us