You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveWatchers the community who defame bonafide authors and threatens them with BAN!

in #hivewtchers4 years ago

Hivewatchers offers no arbitration and bases their bans on assumptions. They also conduct abusive behavior towards new hive users by surprising them with this outright defamation.

All communications regarding blacklisting should be done on chain and not in their discord server, which I am banned from.

Also, mahdiyari and team is working to create a subscribe-able blacklist option so users can choose to not follow 'spaminator' bans from what I understand.

Sort:  

I have a beef with them now too and the more I look into their actions, the more toxic I believe they are. I have started a downvote trail on Hive.Vote. If interested, just go to the Downvote Trail section and search for HiveWatcher and follow. Feel free to drop by my Discord to discuss https://discord.gg/knvuXxe or of course here on the relevant posts. Also, I'm having a #MemeMonday contest as a protest to their sanctions against me with 100 Hive payout. You can check my account if interested.

"Hivewatchers ... bases their bans on assumptions."

There are no bans.

I agree Discord should not be used to discuss Hive internal matters, so that the discussions are on chain. Also, I think this upcoming fork is going to make blacklists opt in, which will enable users to avoid the spammers and not censor folks Hivewatchers just doesn't like.

It's something I've advocated forever. Despite my past discussions with Hivewatchers regarding censorship, I am aware that without their service, we wouldn't be able to use Hive at all because of the spam.

Hive needs the baby, so let's drain the bathwater carefully.