You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveWatchers the community who defame bonafide authors and threatens them with BAN!

in #hivewtchers4 years ago (edited)

Hi Professor Sharma. I am sad that your beginning here has been so challenging, and I hope you do not simply stop learning about the platform and portals, the communities, people, opportunities and challenges Hive offers.

Please take the time to learn how Hive the blockchain, the token, and the society are different from each the other, and then how the people, communities, and applications differ from one another, and how they work together to create the society we are part of here.

I suggest you refrain from advocating censorship on Hive, including banning, until you've had time to fully grasp how all these different aspects of it work together. Hive is governed by DPoS (Delegated Proof of Stake), which is basically that stakeholders vote for witnesses that then maintain the blockchain. I mention this because Hivewatchers have more stake than you do, and with even a rudimentary understanding of DPoS you will easily grasp that it would be far more likely for you to be banned in any conflict with Hivewatchers than for them to be banned.

The truth is that no one will be banned, but you'll figure that out if you take the time to learn about Hive and it's dedication to censorship resistance.

You are presently nescient regarding the long history many Hive users have with one another, and will find that I am not somehow aligned against you and on their side in this matter, despite what my advice to you is and how that may lead you to feel I seem to be. Neither am I against them, because I am ignorant of this specific matter almost entirely, and much they do is essential for the functional operation of Hive.

Hive would be unusable were Hivewatchers not watching Hive.

It is very easy to speak from a lack of understanding and make statements you will not agree with after you gain understanding. I strongly recommend against doing so, because we all have more than enough regrets without rushing to gain new ones. It is much easier to make enemies than to make peace.

I hope your misunderstanding with Hivewatchers is soon resolved to your satisfaction, but must point out that no one but Hivewatchers decides what Hivewatchers does or does not do. There is no government or authority over them here but themselves. The same is true for you, and for me too.

Do take that into account when next you communicate with or about Hivewatchers regarding your issues. It is a good idea to also keep in mind that whatever you publish on Hive cannot be deleted. Once you have said it, you have cast it in stone, and if what you have said is wrong, that can be difficult to perfect later.

Sort:  

Thank u for ur kind words of wisdom!I'm not against watch dogs but they have no right to defame me and then when i told to show proof they abuse me!Who gave them right to tell me that i'm fake and imposter?If u r said the same by someone who does not even know u,how will u feel?I am prof. in economics teaching since 2004!I have shown some of my credentials i bet none of these Hivewatchers has been invited by any international forum to b a keynote speaker or chair sessions or has bagged any award at national level even!How can they use such defamatory words for me without knowing me telling me i'm a fake person!Shame on such people who r blinded with ego when vested with responsibilities and power!For my credentials i'm not here to seek certification from such shallow minded people who can just post banned on my dashboard and by voting negatives reduce my reputation coefficient!I joined here to share my views to people who r worthy of knowledge not blinded with ego of power!I have been Dean of a mgt school what designation or level of a organisation they have served?Is it better then mine?Plz read the title of the post it's not banning this community but rather how this community uses their coercive power to supress a bonafide author on confronting them with prrof of defamation i have shared and they have too on this post as well!That is the maximum they can do!They cannot do it more then that to my reputation bcoz when will go through this post with evidence of there abuse and defamatory statement then they will rather stop using this platform and new comers will affrain themselves from joining this platform bcoz of this community.Being an advocate also i know what my responsibilities r?need not to learn from HiveWatchers who r shallow minded, without investigating the truth they just defame and abuse honest people!Imagine this community is so shallow minded that when i called the person buddy he reacted in a way that it was an insult to him or her!I told that not to use such word!Is it comforting from any point of view?Hope my msg is clear to u frd!Thx for reading but please c d whole story then just only jumping the gun!

I have a beef with them now too and the more I look into their actions, the more toxic I believe they are. I have started a downvote trail on Hive.Vote. If interested, just go to the Downvote Trail section and search for HiveWatcher and follow. Feel free to drop by my Discord to discuss https://discord.gg/knvuXxe or of course here on the relevant posts. Also, I'm having a #MemeMonday contest as a protest to their sanctions against me with 100 Hive payout. You can check my account if interested.

The hosting account is @diggndeeper.com - I posted this with the wrong account.

Thank u very much buddy for the words of wisdom and kind support against such shallow minded and snobbish community!

I have a beef with them now too and the more I look into their actions, the more toxic I believe they are. I have started a downvote trail on Hive.Vote. If interested, just go to the Downvote Trail section and search for HiveWatcher and follow. Feel free to drop by my Discord to discuss https://discord.gg/knvuXxe or of course here on the relevant posts. Also, I'm having a #MemeMonday contest as a protest to their sanctions against me with 100 Hive payout. You can check my account if interested.

"Hivewatchers ... bases their bans on assumptions."

There are no bans.

I agree Discord should not be used to discuss Hive internal matters, so that the discussions are on chain. Also, I think this upcoming fork is going to make blacklists opt in, which will enable users to avoid the spammers and not censor folks Hivewatchers just doesn't like.

It's something I've advocated forever. Despite my past discussions with Hivewatchers regarding censorship, I am aware that without their service, we wouldn't be able to use Hive at all because of the spam.

Hive needs the baby, so let's drain the bathwater carefully.