SCAM! SCAM!! SCAM!!!

in #hl-exclusive2 years ago

TWO GOOD PEOPLE I WAS CLOSE TO WAS SCAMMED.

scammers are just set of people Who performs fraudulent acts.

2765F3CB-6E37-4EEC-8047-9E330895D26A.jpegsource

There was a tenant we once had last year, He said to me my brother something had really happened to him recently I said what’s wrong and he said to me all this wayo people don do me something I said what did they do and he said, ”one number called me and told me they want to help me fix an issue with my bank and I was surprised that what could be wrong with my bank account but you know how this banks could be now so he then instructed me to get my atm card, so I did and he said to me call out your digits on that card and the cvc I.e card verification code, at the back and I did so then he hanged up not too long o, I just start receiving messages as I check I saw a debit alert and then I was surprise so I quickly went to the bank, getting there I was told I was been scammed I was so sad and down because the money that was sent to me was for a business purpose and now where would I get money?”.

I was so angry inside of me when I hear that and the money was quite much for that family to loose it got me pissed but what could I do the deed has been done and it’s too late to even correct it .

So I just had to advice him to be more careful when it comes to bank and money issues.

AA8CCFC8-4EF9-419E-A2B2-63E118FBBB96.png

DE17519E-CF19-449F-B0F1-0679F39A6A84.jpegsource

SECOND ENCOUNTER.

There was this close friend of mine that has been scammed too his was quite different and some how, HE SAID TO ME,

” I Was trying to get to computer village to swap my phone the moment I got half way I saw a guy and he approached me saying “guy you want to swap your phone he said “yes” and guy said this one with me too I want to swap it and his own was very much better and bigger than my own so I was like oh this would be good because I fell in love with the phone he was trying to swap and he told me to add up some money which I did, so he put the phone inside an envelope and gave it to me he said to me “don’t open it o make sure you get far before doing so and make sure you don’t tell anyone about it so they wouldn’t collect the phone from you just keep going till you get to your area and I replied ok bro no problem. Getting close to my house I said let me even open and test this phone I just swapped and insert my sim and all omo as I open the phone all I saw was soap inside the envelope and I was shocked I sat on the floor for like 10 min with my two hands on my head, I was just thinking that how is this possible because the guy put the phone in the envelope in my presence so how did it became a soap broooo I’m in trouble!”.

I just had to console him and advise him not to be careless next time, because if he should go to his phone plug direct that wouldn’t have happened.

D4418A09-E19D-46CA-AF65-9082494A6845.png

So I implore us to always be careful with our personal information like our credit cards details.

And when ever we want to purchase a phone or property we should always make our researches and make sure we are contacting the right person who is licensed or qualified for what you want to do thank you !

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeofficial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You have really witnessed so many scammers and faced it thanks be to God you escaped this one.