FLOOD IN MY FLAT: AGE OF AQUARIUS IN ACTION?

in #holiday3 years ago (edited)

Better later than never - Happy New 2021, my beloved HiveFam!

I was absent almost 2 weeks and missed the greatest holiday - leaving of 2020. The reason is - the end of that "wonderful" year was not better than its 12 months.

The year 2021 is great not only because it took away 2020 but because this year is the start of Age of Aquarius - a new epoch of changes and transformations for better future. And I was waiting for it more than ever because the year 2020 was too hard for me and I was broken inside.

But the age of Aquarius came to me not on the 31st of December at midnight, but some days earlier....when my flat was flooded!

image.png

3 rooms and a hall - water was ankle deep everywhere.
Why?
Heating pipes breakdown because of extremely strong water pressure. We discovered it later when pipes were being repaired.
But that day all that I saw when I came home - flood and a fountain from the pipe in the kitchen.

We all were out when it happened, and the pressure was so powerful, that just for about 30 min my flat was flooded ..... and not only mine....(thanks God I was nearby in the next house, I went to take home my son from my parents' flat).
When I came home I saw a row of neighbours who live at the lower floors.

We live on the 7th floor - water went from the 7th till the 1st! The speed and pressure was crazy!

Some people tried to help us to stop the water and took it away from the floor to stop flooding of the lower floors, but others just were making a scandal - panic, shouting, cries, threats - it's hard to describe the situation and atmosphere of that evening.... Shock. Moral and physical exhaustion.

We tried to eliminate the consequences during next several days. Spoiled furniture, our PC, books, linoleum on the floor .... even my poor rabbit was flooded - her house was just under that fountain from the pipe.... It's a miracle she was alive! So shocked, so sopping but alive!

We were so tired but our flat was upside down completely after the flood, and we had to make it ok untill the holiday came. Meeting the New Year in such a way would be wrong. And we were like swuirrels in a wheel...drying, repairing, cleaning etc....

I didn't have photos of the flood itself (only our neighbours had them because they were preparing proofs for making claims for us....)

But some shots of the consequences were made after it.

image.png
Spoiled floors

image.png
making new floors

image.png

New floors

image.png
Drying of towels and blankets that were used to take the water from the floor...
Do you see steam over them? It was a sunny day after the flood, and evaporation on the sun could be observed well...

On the 31st of December at 9 pm after 3 crazy days we succeed.... 3 hours till the New Year but we did it...

Books, furniture, PC are still not ok, but at least we met the New Year in the flat that looked like a flat;)

image.png

So HAPPY NEW YEAR, guys;)

image.png

At midnight we went out to see fireworks....
The end of 2020... Yes!

The age of Aquarius has come!
And my flood is a proof of it;)

Sort:  

Но эра Водолея пришла ко мне не 31 декабря в полночь, а несколькими днями ранее ... когда мою квартиру затопило!

Хороший знак :) Если серьезно, то мои соболезнования, теперь начнется длительная тягучка поиска виновных...