Terengganu - Malaysia’s jewel

in #holidays6 years ago (edited)

Recently my family and I went to the east coast of Malaysia to relax our stressful minds, one of the places we went is Terengganu.

image

Terengganu, located at the east coast, is a sultanate and constitutive state of Malaysia. The state is also known by its Arabic honorific, Darul Iman ("Abode of Faith"). The coastal city of Kuala Terengganu which stands at the mouth of the broad Terengganu River is both the state and royal capital as well as the largest city in Terengganu.

image

Terengganu is really famous for their beaches. You can really enjoy the view with crystal clear seawater and the soothing wind blowing in your hair. The sand is really clean and smooth, as if you’re walking on a blanket!

image
My dad took the opportunity to take this picture of me while I was focusing on the children playing by the sea and not letting the wind messing my hair up! 😂

image
This is the crystal mosque - one of Terengganu’s heritage, and it is a must visit place for tourists! If you’re a non-Muslim and you’re worried that you are forbidden to visit this place, no worries! They welcome everyone into the mosque, but you have to follow their rules. I have no regrets on going there, that mosque is a beauty and it’s located on an island.
image
This is my sister and I, photo credits goes to my little bro!
image
I do hope you guys will be inspired to travel to Terengganu one day! And what does the Terengganu people always say? Bereh sokmo!!

That’s it from me guys, hope you guys enjoyed my article. 😌

Sort:  

I love it..good post @toocharmyn

Thank you Alip for the comment! 😊🙆🏻‍♀️