The Final Part

in #homelast month

It's been more than a year with my house work going on and now it's in the final stages of completion. This time when I visited Mumbai all my activities were around doing the selections for the home, like the hardware, electricals, bathroom fittings. It was super hectic but then I managed to finish everything that I had planned to.

The most confusing part for me was selecting on the pain colors for the different rooms. My personal choice was to go with one color for the whole house, but hubby wants it colorful. He wants the bedroom to have some shades and the most complicated part is that he leaves the selection of colors on me :-)

The contractor gave me shade cards of 3 different companies; Jotun, Asian and Nerolac paints. Asian paints I did not like it much, but I was totally confused between Nerolac and Jotun, their selection is also huge so it is challenging. I was sure of the shades that I was looking at. For the living room, kitchen and all common areas I was very clear with the color, it had to be a creme color. Morning Glory of Asian Paints was suggested by one of my architect friend. I decided to sample it out. For exteriors from the very beginning I had decided it to be grey and white. The confusion was with the bedrooms. Though I knew that I wanted to go with some blues and magenta colors.

The contractor was showing me all the colors over the video call before I reached there, but that was not clear at all so then I had kept that on hold till I travelled to the site. I had given him some few color choices from the shade cards to make samples and keep it ready.

After a lot of testings these are the final colors that I selected. The ones that I tick marked are selected. If you will see here in the picture they do not look very attractive and that's what my concern was also when he showed me over the pictures. After seeing them in real, I liked these and finally going ahead. The Greenish blue which is called the Teal Zen and the Magenta shade which is called the Pashmina are the ones that I plan to use for the bedrooms. The creme one is for the living room, kitchen and common areas. The last grey one will be used in the exteriors along with white. The outside look will be a combination of grey and white.
IMG-20240321-WA0062.jpg

The living room he painted a part of the wall and showed me and it really looks nice. I am sure when the whole thing gets completed it will look very elegant.
IMG-20240327-WA0002.jpg

Sometimes when I see my home that has come up so well, it all looks so unreal to me. It was my and hubby's dream to always have one such off grid holiday home and here it is on the verge of completion. The next exciting thing that I will like to share with you is the name plate of my home and my Yoga room. Both of them are very special and unique.

What do you all think about the selection of the colors.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I like the fact that you use a palette of different pastelle colors for your house except the outside which will be a combo of grey and white. What color will you use for the yoga room?
And I totally get that you needed to see the colors "live" before deciding what to pick. It's super difficult over the phone or via video chat as the colors look different.

Thank you @kriszrokk.
My Yoga room is up on the terrace and it's got very little wall area, most of it is glass. I wanted that open feel to see the mountains and all that greenery in front. I will share the pictures of it soon :-)

Brilliant idea to use glass thus allowing a deeper connection with the surrounding area aka nature. I will definitely be on the lookout for the pictures 😊

Looks like your hubby loves so many colors and I’m actually like that too
I’m glad that you’re building your dream home
Congratulations to your household

Thank you @rafzat. Yes, he wants a colorful home, but I would like it simple, as I feel simplicity is elegance

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 15.01% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Your house will be beautiful and with harmonious colors.

Thank you for your kind wishes @sirenahippie

Making our dream home is something we all desire and I guess one year is fine for that. The colors look great and you have a great understanding and choice of colors too. Have a great day ahead

Thank you. It's been a task making these selections and I am not yet sure but I am going ahead with these. Let's see how the end results are

I think the colors look great and well fitting, they're light and have a nice feel attached to them. Good to know that the final stages are almost completed :)

Yes, I am also hoping that the big wall outcomes is pleasant with these walls. There is so much selection that it confuses me