You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't stay in school! (english / deutsch) + Banner-bounty-update

I have been a fan of BoyInABand for a while and "Don't Stay in School" is one of my favorite songs of his. There is so much truth in that song. They really need to revamp the whole school system and start teaching important lessons that will actually help make these kids more independent and informed people when they graduate.

As far as the banner, I am going to have to go with the top one. Not just because I made it, but because it was the only submission that took advantage of your name.

Pollux, is a "yellowish" or "reddish," star positioned on the head of the Southern Twin (eastern), "the immortal Twin", in the constellation of Gemini. The other Twin, Castor, is the mortal one.

Together they were "the Two Gods of Sparta", the Greek Dioscuri, and Didymi, Roman Gemini, also Amphion and Zethus, Antiope's sons, who, as Homer wrote, were "Founders of Thebes, and men of mighty name". In India they Acvini, the Ashwins, or "Horsemen", they were also called Apollo (Castor) and Hercules (Pollux).src

Unless that isn't where you got the inspiration from the name from, then I just missed the mark, lol.

Sort:  

The greek mythology was one of the parts I used to find a name. It's (much) more complex though.
I really like your version, would be nice to have it in a fitting width...
(When I showed it to my wife, she asked if I am really that much full of myself)

i can make it wider if you wanted. just let me know.

YES, please!