You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't stay in school! (english / deutsch) + Banner-bounty-update

in #homeschooling6 years ago

I am glad they teach the quadratic equation instead of how to pay tax.

The quadratic equation will not change.

And yes, I am also glad they teach Shakespeare instead of discussing domestic abuse in school.

I understand that some teachers suck and some schools suck and I can see that many people had a really bad experience in school, but I simply can not stand this bullshit video above.
I like the flow, though.

Sort:  

What I don't like is the basic thought behind it, else to the general message of the song (he explains it elsewhere). If I understand his motivation rightly, he thinks that there must be MORE control and power to schools and education systems. So he acts like the "regular leftist" having the right observations with the wrong conclusions.

edit:

"How to avoid tax" would be a nice school subject as well as facts and numbers of some of the BS we are taught nowadays.