You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't stay in school! (english / deutsch) + Banner-bounty-update

in #homeschooling6 years ago

I agree with him 100% on this statement. Not because I’m still on school but because it’s true. I science you may want to take everything up to general or physical but after that, it’s only useful if you want to pursue a career that involves your knowledge about that. You may want to take up to pre algebra or algebra, but I shouldn’t be forced to take calculus and things like that in order to graduate. Now if I wanted to be an engineer, than yes I would take that, but if I don’t than I shouldn’t be required to. Like seriously, if I had a normal job, and a normal life, why do I need to know the quadratic equation? Now maybe for my kids, but if this video gets heard, that could be changed.I have a lot on my mind about this.