You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't stay in school! (english / deutsch) + Banner-bounty-update

in #homeschooling6 years ago

First, the rap was delivered with seemingly genuine emotion and passion. It reminded me of public school, which felt like marking time in a minimum security prison.

If the parent(s) are motivated and engaged, home schooling can be fantastic. I can thoroughly understand why many parents don't want to put their kids in the "system."

We recently saw a video on YouTube about German parents who didn't want their "young" children to see graphic sex photos as part of sex education. They actually arrested a pregnant mother who refused to let her child be exposed to that. It was pretty shocking.

Both banners are excellent, if I were selecting for myself I would go with #2.