Sort:  

Never doubted that, i was just saying that if you have the shotgun; you shouldn't have to worry abouf being shot by it....

:)>

I'm better with a rifle and handgun to be honest..I did some sporting clays a while back, I did a post on it. Was a lot of fun, more exciting than simple trap shooting. My shotgun is a pretty cheap thing I use as a back up when I go pig shooting. It cost me $950 back about 20 years ago and is made by Fausti. Cheap, but does the job.

I don't spend much on shotguns, not my favorite firearm, but I am modifying a three round tube feed into a 10 round magazine, machined from a solid aluminum block. The spring is a problem, because the ammunition is Heavy; and the lift distance is long!

This 20 gauge I found at a swap meet for $50. No one knew how to use it...the guy on the skeet range offered me $1000 for it!

:)>

50 bucks exchanged for 1000 seems like a pretty good return. It sounds like you didn't sell it though. That magazine project would be a good post for The Pew community as it starts to come together.

I NEVER sell firearms! I have a 22 Remmington Field master pump that I bought 50 years ago. I use it to train kids now!

Besides, this old stove pipe takes Careful Handling; and special knowledge to use safely! I have enjoyed black powder for decades, and find that the muzzle loaders cause me to hold target better, because the charge ignition takes time.

This helps with modern firearms too....

:)>

I've sold some, but generally only to buy more, or to realign what I have, to balance it out and make it more suited to my needs. I sometimes see something I need to have (want to have) and for financial reasons tend to drop something else away to get it. I don't have mountains of money so have no choice. I just had to buy a new safe a few months ago, so have a few on the go, mostly filled with guns.

They call that horse trading here.

I like to repair and rebuild damaged firearms. Making replacement parts is the best way to understand the mechanism.

I bought a percussion derringer (45) that was being sold as a child's toy! THEY didn't know it was real, or that it just needs a lock spring...Nice 'kids' toy!

I have a nice safe, no guns in it, but it is a nice safe, LOL!

:)>