Day Two: A Trip With Solominer to Visit Alabama Man!!

in #homestead2 years ago

The second day was just us relaxing and recovering from the night before. We had a nice breakfast and helped Alabama Man get some things tidied up around his land. Mostly all three of us just lounged around in the sun and enjoyed the company before Solominer and I packed things up for our drive back to Georgia.


Here's Solominer making breakfast for Alabama Man and me. He's cooking on a Coleman Stove that's just the top attachment. It's super effective, easy to clean, and takes up almost no space. A great addition for anyone's gear bag. We had some veggies and lamb. Seasoned and made by this very man here.

Alabama Man having some morning coffee, sitting around the setup Solominer and I had put up the day before.

Even in the Alabama wilderness they can find some time for decentralized movement!





The dog stayed with me the night. I didn't get any pictures of him curled up with me. In the middle of the night I woke up and couldn't see the dog. When I opened my sleeping bag to get up he was right there at my left hip curled in a little ball snoring. This is him getting in my way while I was looking for a fresh shirt to wear.


We saw some wildlife start to wake up and be active but I couldn't get my camera out fast enough to capture it. This includes bats, bright colored songbirds, and a falcon cutting through the trees like prop plain going through a redbull course. This pretty little stinger is a wasp who enjoys beer. Just something you run into below the Mason-Dixon line.


The truck is almost packed up and ready to go. The dog insisted in overseeing everything we were doing. He was working very hard. We appreciated the help from little Bingpot!





We wanted a picture together before heading out. This is Me and Alabama Man standing so that Solominer could get us in the frame and to set the timer. It took two tries lol. I also wanted Bingpot in the picture with us.

Sort:  

We saw some wildlife start to wake up and be active but I couldn't get my camera out fast enough to capture it. This includes bats, bright colored songbirds, and a falcon cutting through the trees like prop plain going through a redbull course.

Don't forget about those glow worms we spotted at night that we thought were animal eyes at first.

man was a great trip, good job documenting it all.

Oh shit I forgot about that! We all thought they were eyes!

Oh, that's exactly what you said.....

lol.... yup

When we bought our homestead, it only had woods. As we cut into the woods one evening after dark we thought qe were seeing some weird looking eyes in the woods...
They turned out to be tiny reflectors used by hunters to mark their way in and out of the woods. It was pretty funny once we figured it out.😁 Glad to see your trip went well dear friend!🤗

Oh cool! Well what we found were some bioluminescent worms. We got close and could see their little bodies.

Pretty cool you found blazes out in the woods, must be a good area to hunt.

Hah thanks!

I took the same trip to swe this great man acouple years ago to bring him a distillery. Looks like hes still great at entertaining company. Glad you all had a great time. I'm hoping he'll be able to make it up to my place this year. Hows the shower stall holding up or has it been upgraded? Also, i hope his quail are doing well.😁 In any case iys graet to see amazing people working together to get things done!....
We didn't know him as Alabama Man...but i do like that man a lot better.😁
We send our love dear brother!!🤗🤗🤗

Ah nice, yeah hes quite enjoyable to hangout with.

Honestly I did not use the shower, but I did use the compost toilet and worked great.

Hehe yeah we call him Alabama Man, he does not seem to mind. He knows we mean well.

Congratulations @lost.ryulincoln! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!