Update Christina Lake Property.

in #homestead7 years ago

I had 8 people in the first 24 hours of posting on STEEMIT and FB, the Grand Idea to sell off interests of a large holding in Christina Lake BC. 6 out of the 8 people, I already know! Who'd a thunk it! And, what a great group of people, exciting! It seems these days a lot of people are looking for a way out of the Cities. I can't blame them one little bit. I want out too!

Christina Lake! I had been to this area on 3 previous occasions looking at land to buy. It is a picturesque little town, with unreasonably high property prices. The formentioned Property was large and afordable. Too large for just little old me. Thus the Grand Idea was born. I had a hard time finding the property at first. Soon I realized I would have to drive right to the tippy top of a logging road to find it. This makes winter travel difficult and shipping building supplies cost prohibative.

Everybody wants waterfront! There is plenty of waterfront land for sale in BC, as well as many picturesque little towns. So, waterfront we shall have. I am making arrangements to view another parcel. This time it is in 70 mile. The property sits on Hutchison Lake 20 minutes from Green Lake.

The Grand Idea has allowed me to look in a slightly larger price catagory, as well as larger properties. This one is 153 acres. That is a lot of land! The zoning on this property is much more favorable then the Christina Lake Property as well.
Land that size could accomidate 15-20 families, and you wouldn't know they were there unless you wanted to.

I don't have too many details yet, but will in short order. Please let me know what you think. I wanted to thank everyone for their initial responce, it was truely overwhelming and so much more then I expected. I am highly motivated to find the perfect homestead for this great group of people.

This pic left me scratching my head. What could possibly have done this. Snow maybe?

Please upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lukigrl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!