Coming Back!

Hi guys!

It's been a while. A lot has changed but it also feels like nothing is different. 

I'm starting over. I'm going to try living my life as myself. This account is going to close down because the "Kiara Antonoviche" part of my life has passed. I'll be back however with a new account and a new direction sometime in the near future. So if you liked reading my articles and hearing from me, you can find me at @becomingmyself

So to tie up some loose ends. My ex-boyfriend and I have definitely gone our separate ways. It was a long and grueling break up/ get back together/ break up with a lot of heartbreak and shitty feelings unfortunately. We may try being friends again one day in the distant future... but I'm preparing myself mentally to live my life without him.

Duey, my cat from the Humane Society, was adopted! Him and another cat that he spent a lot of his time with were both adopted by the same person so he has a new home and brother to play with! I'm glad he found a better place.

My brother's avocado plant (that I grew from seed) died! :( BUT he grew another few sprouts so he had another little sapling to plant in the pot I bought him for Christmas!

The mulberries from @papa-pepper are doing great! The one in my parent's backyard is about 4 feet tall now and the few at the cabin, or "Wild Rose Acres", are growing strong as well. 

Finally, I've been spending a lot of time in Minneapolis. I said I was going to visit and stay there for a while and I did. I stayed there for a few weeks at a time and have visited my brother at least 3 times by now. I love it there. Surprisingly. As an introvert, I thought I wanted to run away to a small town and spend my time homesteading with nature as my support system and animals as my friends. But the fast paced life in the big city (well, bigger than mine) has really been beneficial for my mental health. So I want to move.

New chapter in my life. Big changes. All the cliches! Break-up, moving cities, changing careers, new tattoo, maybe getting a haircut or something... I'll be posting about it all in my new account.

Steemit became a chore for me for the longest time. It was a way to make money, yes, so financially I felt that I had to pump out content. But I was also stressed about maintaining the "social media" appearance, the one that makes you tinker with a photo for hours before posting it to instagram. Stressed that I couldn't post anything outside of the "theme" of my blog without it being out of place. 

So I'm not putting up any more pretenses. I'm not using an alias. I'm not going to make myself write when I have nothing to say and I'm not going to filter myself when I need to speak up. I have no idea who I am anymore and I'm giving up on figuring things out. I don't need to know all of the answers. I am just going to live.

So if you stick around, I'd like to welcome you back into my life. My name is Lexie, I am @becomingmyself, and it's nice to meet you.

Sort:  

Yeah girl! Welcome back!
I look forward to catching up. My life has been much of the same as yours... but i wont get into that now.
Talk soon, ♡♡♡♡

I've followed you right from the start. Don't let Steem be a chore. Post what you want, when you want. For you. Don't let anyone else dictate what you do.

Be free. :) Become Yourself!


@kiaraantonoviche, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Lexie, good to see you back in town.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hi Lexie I wish you the best for your new beginning and I hope to see your new posts soon.

What serendipitous timing. I was just going through our follows, which we've had to put in the back burner to take care of life, and I saw your name. I remembered you deciding to take a break and wondered if you had come back. Nice to re-meet you Lexie! -Aimee

Congratulations @kiaraantonoviche! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!