You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Scraps from your Kitchen: Regrowing Bok Choy from the discarded End

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I really should give this a try! I heard this trick works with other veggies too! Def will try celery as it is expensive here. Bok choy we have plenty but it's always a great experiment and nothing taste better than homegrown! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Definitely give it a try. My first attempt last year was with celery. I thought I should water it a lot once planted outside but that wasn't the case. I caused it to rot :( The next one produced some small stalks. I have 3 Bok Choy going now and a pineapple. I have friends regrowing carrots. You are right - the possibilities are endless. I am just fascinated with using 'scraps' for so many different things. If I don't use my celery butt to regrow, I freeze it for chicken or veggie stock. Thank you so much for stopping by and your support.

We have some pineapple too and will try the celery once we buy one! So cool to use scraps indeed1