Black stripes

in #homesteading2 years ago

0.jpg

This week was not the most successful. The weather outside is disgusting. One day it will snow, and the next everything is floating. During the week, 3 cyclones with gale force winds passed through our region, which has not happened for a long time.

A few days ago our dog ran away. Of course, this asshole returned, but my wife and I were pretty nervous after running around 2 neighboring villages.

1.jpg

The goats ran out of hay. Since we are holding them for the first year, our calculation turned out to be incorrect. It was necessary to take 2 rolls, but we bought one, and part of the hay turned out to be spoiled and the goats did not eat it. I had to ask for some hay from the neighbors.

A month ago I installed ventilation in the closet. A month has passed, and the fan has already broken down. Just jammed. I disassembled it to find out the reason and found that the blade broke off. Apparently a piece of plastic interfered with the rotation and the winding burned out in the "engine", because there is nothing else to break.

2.jpg

In addition to the fan, the electric convector also broke down. The heating element burned in it. There's nothing to fix here either, I need to change the whole part, but it costs half a convector, and considering that it only served for a year, instead of 10, and this is the second convector of this company that broke down after a year of operation, I decided not to fix it, but to throw it to hell, since I have a spare heater.

3.jpg

Our house is heated by electricity. I know this is not the best idea, but I was in a hurry with the construction and I had little time to install a wood-burning stove. I will definitely deal with this issue in the summer.

Well, in the catch-up, the rates of the crypto, stocks and other goods have also decreased, adding a little more "joy" to my "gray" country life.

4.jpg

But we'll break through.