Soapy Creations by Autumn Rayne Acres

in #homesteading6 years ago

In addition to homesteading and working a full time corporate job (from home) I also make and sell hand crafted soaps and other bath and body products - predominantly vegan in nature too. For a long time I have wanted to share some of my more recent soap creations. I am terrible about filming myself making it through. It is coming I promise. Every time I film myself making the soap - something usually happens and I have to stop filming. Soap can be a finicky creature sometimes. In addition to soap I also create a lot of other fun products like Bath Bombs, body butters and beard oils, scrubs and lotions. So, I thought I would share a few of them here with you. I do sell them and have a little web store and is growing each day. Please, feel free to visit it:

autumnrayneacres.bigcartel.com

here is one of my signature soaps. I am currently very low on stock and my next batch will not be ready until March 15th. It is a very feminine soap with light notes of floral, apple and citrus. Easily one of my most popular bars of soap.

Total seduction coming soon.jpg
Below are some of the other things I make along with my Dragon's Blood soap. To include my Bare Naked Body Butter and Valentines Day themed Bath Fizzies.
ARA flyer.jpg
I also carey soaps and other products specifically designed for men to include beard oils. I usually have 4 fragrances on hand but love to do custom blends for my bearded buddies.
20171104_084726.jpg

I love to create and design new soaps all the time. I have found a passion and creative outlet in my soap craft and love to share my craft with others. Again, I will get a how to video up of how to make soaps very soon. Also, one last picture - how funky are these tie-dye inspired bath bombs?? They are fragranced with "monkey farts" (smells like bazooka bubble gum to me) - sorry the picture is kind of poor - I just made these last night and have not had a chance to take a proper picture of them.
tie d bb.jpg