You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lotus Garden Newsletter for Homesteaders. 2nd September 2020

in #homesteading4 years ago

I definitely do need to make some more gardening posts... but time!

Just a couple of "administrative" points regarding @naturalmedicine: A few moments ago when I tried to load the naturalmedicine.io front end I got an error message that the domain has expired... not sure what that's about, but those hosts usually give a grace period.

Also, when using hive-engine and clicking on the "info" next to the LOTUS token, you get the information popup box, but if you click on the naturalmedicine.io link it actually has an extra set of characters in there, relating to Hive-Engine, causing a broken link. Not sure if you guys can update that, or it's a Hive-Engine issue... but it might get some new users if it were fixed!

But, in general, have a beautiful day!

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing them out. I actually just noticed the NMio front end today, but wondered if it was just temporary. I'll get onto @riverflows, but feel bad because she's supposed to be taking a day off.

Did you freudian slip on 'berate'? :P

Worst day for day off anyway - errands and lots of wind - along with that little hiccup I'm ready for bath and wine, and it's only 3.13pm! Maybe some meditation is in order. Thanks guys, love your work!

Lol! Didn't proof read did I. I'll blame my Swype keyboard for the Freudian slip. I swear it gets worse every update!

No worries — I figured it was probably just an expired card on file type thing; I'd just hate to see a wonderful community lose part of itself due to something so simple. As a keeper of many web sites, I know how easy it is for "little stuff" to slip through the cracks...

Thanks for the heads up.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks ever so much for bringing it to my attention ! My card got frauded earlier in the year so the auto renewal for the domain didn't go through and it expired a couple of days ago! going to check on the Hive Engine thing now - thanks again, really appreciated, will send you some LOTUS when I'm in there as well! Much love.

Yeah, I know how this stuff sneaks up; I just renewed my driver's license which expired three days ago... on my birthday. Sorry to hear your card got frauded... hopefully you didn't have to go through the whole "identity theft" hassle?

The Hive-Engine issue (I think, because I have seen it with other communities) is most likely just a fragment of what was already IN the input box when someone entered the URL, and it all got appended together.

Edited to add: And thanks for the LOTUS tokens!