My Senior Christmas Gift Project

in #homesteading4 years ago (edited)

I am apart of a community alliance group for my neighborhood. I design, invent, organize, and develop programming, events, community activities, and more for my neighborhood.

The last couple of months I have been fundraising for Christmas to bring gifts to home alone seniors. I was able to raise enough funds to sponsor 25 seniors and 1 family of 4.

Each senior received a gift bag and a Christmas stocking stuff with goodies. The family received several presents for the children and mom and grandma along with a full Christmas dinner complete with huge turkey and all the fixins.

Tv6 News Marquette Michigan followed us around as we delivered a few of the gifts and will air it tonight at 11pm.

https://www.uppermichiganssource.com/content/news/Seniors-and-one-adopted-family-receive-early-gifts-from-Santa-Claus-helpers-566408891.html?fbclid=IwAR02D2gQuivT1nAObJvAx0gP1JPu7q0sbkzdFwwsIirPtjwQkpAkQH1sMLg

Here are some of the pictures of our happy seniors getting some Christmas cheer today…

Brought to you by:
FBD Sticker 4.jpg

Sort:  

What a wonderful thing to do for your community! Merry Christmas!

Nice work Doc, you're a credit to your community~!

Just checking in... Happy Holidays.