You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As long as I can see the light

in #homesteading4 years ago

Nice photos! Especially that first one. Fog photography is one of my favorite things. We don't get a lot of it here, either, even though I live in a river valley.

Glad to hear things are turning around for you, too, and that you didn't have to move the hay again. That's a lot of work, even with an extra hand to help out. It sounds like the goats are being little wrascals, too! Do they make little gleeful sounds, when they get to go hog wild in the hay?

Did you ever get a puppy trailer? :-)

Sort:  

Thank you! I love taking pictures in the fog, but they don't usually come out very well.

I was so glad not to have to move the hay again! I've moved it enough times already! The goats are opportunists and will get into anything if they can figure out a way to do it. They actually do make little gleeful sounds when they're getting into trouble. I think they know they're getting away with something.

I never did get a puppy trailer, and I really should. I had to have puppies in the car the other day and they both barfed. Sooner or later they will get over it, but my shop vac is tired and grossed out.

Fog is definitely tricky. If you can get above the fog, it's a little easier. Of course, then you don't get the amazing fading effect in the same way.

Your poor, poor shop vac!