You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As long as I can see the light

in #homesteading4 years ago

Change is tough. I tell myself that as I get older, change will be easier, but I'm pretty sure that's a lie. But thank goodness for it, since the negative does have a way of changing again, into a positive.

Nice to run into you. I am not too active here these days, but there are a few people that keep me from walking away. I have to come back and see how you all are now and then, and I'm glad I ran into you tonight.

Hope every day looks a little brighter.

Sort:  

Ha! I used to think change would get easier when I got older, and I guess in some ways it is. At least I've given up on the idea of permanence and have come to expect things to change. What is more difficult is actually coping with the changes, since the older we get, the more set in our ways we become. It's harder to adapt.

Good to hear from you too! I need to go catch up on your blog. Your posts are always a joy to read.