It Was Windows - May 24, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

Roundtop - some plants back crop May 2024.jpg

On Friday morning I opted to stay inside and get the shelving out of the windows. I had to do the milk order at 8AM and knew I’d forget if I went outside. So I worked away from 7AM on getting the shelves and lights out of the windows and packed up to go to the cellar. Then the phone rang.

It was 9AM and Tom was wondering about milk…sigh… Once that was done, I got everything ready to go down cellar, all by the cellar door. I wanted my son to bring it down.

Washing windows crop May 2024.jpg

It was too hot to go outside when I finished, so I decided to get the smaller windows on the second floor done. There were 7 to do. I finished them around 1PM.

I ate some lunch and read and dozed the rest of the afternoon.

On Saturday I plan to get outside by 6AM and start either the Big garden again, or Row 1 in the New Herb garden that I prepped weeks ago and plant that. I’d like to do the New Herb garden but probably will end up in the Big garden.

Sort:  

The heat! The weather has changed to intense heat? It's also very hurt over here.

It was just hot for a couple days. On Friday it started to cool down.

I’m glad today isn’t really a stressful day for you just like every other day
Have a good rest

How do you feel since there wasn't really much work to do today?🙄

Well, it actually was a bit of work, as there was a lot of standing and stairs to contend with. I napped in the afternoon, but wasn't dead asleep for hours like I've been all week.

House chores are not easy either, a good thing that you were able to do some cleaning and some resting.

Hope you were really able to rest after the day

Milk delivery? It must be fresh milk straight from the farm... 😊

Yes, each week we go for the next week's raw milk and cream and eggs, all organic.

That would be very delicious... 😋

You did a milk order?
Do you sell milk?