You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicked Out – June 1, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

I've mostly not posted in communities because I read somewhere all your posts to communities would not show up on the main blog page. I have family who read my posts and probably wouldn't go to several places to do so. So I've just stuck to what I've been doing. (They are not on HIVE.)

But I am truly ignorant of how many things work on this platform and mostly go for the simplest way.

Sort:  

In PeakD, in the advanced options on the 'create a post' page, there is a 'Show in Portfolio' slider you can click that will share to your profile, as well as the community you post in. There is also a selection in the '...' menu that allows you to show posts that you put into communities to your profile, after they are posted. If you don't want to use these features, I understand completely. I can just as easily re-blog your posts into the Homesteading community, and will probably begin doing so, if you have no objections.

I didn't know about those options! So if I make those selections, all my posts to another community will always show up on my main page?? That's cool! I've saved this little tidbit and tomorrow, if I can remember, I will try it out.

Thank you!

My pleasure! The advanced options for posting has a bunch of useful features, like scheduling, and choosing a different photo other than the first one in your post as the cover photo.

Ok, I think I figured it out, so today's post should end up in both places....