Apartment Style Homesteading (Observations&Ideas)

in #homesteading6 years ago

home.jpg

I just wanted to take a look at

WHAT I AM CURRENTLY DOING

  • I make most of my own cleaning supplies (vinegar, baking soda, essential oils)
  • I make my own room sprays (water with essential oils)
  • I mend my clothes when they are torn, and sometimes I even create my own entirely
  • I really love to cook most of my meals from scratch
  • I minimize my belongings all the time, either gifting them or donating them
  • Shopping with reusable bags always feels good
  • I'm recycling and re-using everything I can
  • I'm making Kombucha at home
  • I unplug all of the electronics that are not in use
  • I'm turning off the lights behind me
  • I'm taking shorter showers than most people I know
  • I don't buy anything that is meant to be disposable

AND WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO BE DOING / DOING MORE OF

  • I would definitely benefit from shopping at Farmer's Markets more often than not
  • I want to be eating food based on what is actually in season
  • I would love to set up my tower garden soon, I just need some rock wool :O
  • Eating more homegrown veggies and herbs
  • Sprouting seeds in the kitchen
  • Doing second ferments to create flavours and fizz in my Kombucha
  • Eliminating more plastic from my home
  • Solar panel knowledgability
  • Making wine or mead
  • Make my own soap

These are my efforts and my ideas in homesteading at the moment... if I think of anything else I'll share it here <3 thanks for reading... I'm still learning, and really appreciate all of you homesteading Steemians inspiring me like this all the time!!

Sort:  

Some of the things I'm doing as well!

Shopping with reusable bags always feels good
I really love to cook most of my meals from scratch
I'm recycling and re-using everything I can
I don't buy anything that is meant to be disposable
Eliminating more plastic from my home

Yesssss, we gotta start somewhere, really!
I'm excited for days to come!

I would also like to be eating more of what is in season preferably!

Riiiight?! I seem to be forgetting that...

Follow me for upvotes | Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to use the bot for a resteem and to get over 5 upvots.