DAY 11 STEEMIT: THE FOREIGN COUNTRY (FOR THOSE GETTING HERE FROM YT) - STEEM WALLET

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

tySteem.png

Turning Your Steem Into CASH!

There have been so many people coming over from Youtube and other social media platforms like facebook. Many are trying to understand the payout system here at Steemit and just how the wallet works in general. So hopefully this post will shed a bit of light on those topics.

This post is a continuation of a series started by @weetreebonsai and continued by @daddykirbs and @papa-pepper. It is geared towards those arriving on Steemit from YouTube, but will contain valuable information for other new Steemians as well.

Points Of Knowledge Concerning The Steemit Wallet

  • The wallet holds three types of currency
  • Steem and Steem Backed Dollars are liquid
  • Steem Power can be liquid after a "Power Down" period

There are a number of ways that you can move currencies out of Steemit, but I'm going to only show you the way I am comfortable doing it. Feel free to research other ways. Remember, markets move up and down and transfer fees can vary day by day.

Coming from Youtube, I wanted an alternative and Steemit totally fits the bill. I think it's wonderful that many of you have come over to Steemit and are now making money with your content. But now what? Zac, how can I use this money?

ENJOY THE VIDEO!

21ef95b209

USEFUL LINKS IN VIDEO:


div.jpg

At least for me, I learn best by watching someone else do something rather than reading it. I can study their technique and with video, you can stop or pause the video as many times as you need in order to fully grasp what the person on screen is doing.

So I hope this video and these series of posts by others here on Steemit have helped all those coming over from Youtube and other social media platforms.


div.jpg

THE PREVIOUS POSTS IN THIS SERIES
For more helpful information, be sure to check out the other posts in this series. This is a sure path to success at Steemit.com!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weetreebonsai/day-1-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@weetreebonsai/day-2-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@weetreebonsai/day-3-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@weetreebonsai/day-4-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daddykirbs/day-5-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daddykirbs/day-6-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@papa-pepper/day-7-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@papa-pepper/day-8-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@papa-pepper/day-9-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mericanhomestead/day-10-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt-steem-vangelist


div.jpg


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

Everitt's Link?
You're on Sola?
I just opened an account there a few hours ago.
I am SO confused...

how can I follow you there? (i don't know NOTHING about how sola works)

It is a pain to me to use, need a video on moving around there from a cpu! I do not have a smartphone..

Sola, I can't decide if I love it or hate it. @ironshield

I have issues with it pinpointing locations!

It's WAY off for my location. Hardly anyone comes to Arkansas anyway unless they're lost.

Unless ya visiting family ;-)

I have one but I don't like to use it. The smart phone is smarter than I am and it's OH SO condescending. It looks down on me...makes fun of me...and does things I don't want it to do. SO...I mostly don't use it.
I agree about needing 'user instructions' for Sola..

Thank You @mericanhomestead for doing this important next step in this series! Sharing across the boards!

Will you be using Dtube? beacause it still isn't close to the reliability of youtube or vimeo. Of course you can embed the video like you did, but to make the most out of it you should use Dtube and other steem blockchain based sites. Btw nice beard !

I can never get Dtube to work. I think you need a really high speed connection. I had so many complaints from people that is never worked. So I'll give it time for them to fix the bugs.

I have tried to sign up for Sola, but When I put in my phone number it said that it was an invalid phone number would it have anything to do with me living in Ecuador?

I ran into that until I realized you have to put in the entire country code as well. For America (USA) it is 1-area code-number. Hope this helps..

I also ran into the problem, but for me it turned out it did not like my browser. I switched to Chrome and it went through fine.

That was a great overview on how to use blocktrades to get some litecoin. Thanks! I'll check out exodus wallet too, it looks very nice.

I've been having a lot of fun learning the mechanics of steemit and how to use the rewards to reinvest into greater rewards.

Another option if someone wants to make more curation rewards on steemit is to use 'Market' to buy STEEM POWER with SBD. $20.00 SBD could be converted into 54 STEEM POWER. Bigger upvotes, bigger influence, bigger curation rewards. Upgrade from "redfish" to "minnow", get a nifty vote slider bar. Make earning crypto on steemit more fun!

By design, SBD should someday return to around $1, but STEEM will likely have staying power. If Steemit really does catch on, STEEM will be the one making the headlines. Having SBD so valuable right now is a rare opportunity to invest in STEEM.

Just my thoughts. :-) @ironshield

market (sbd) to Steem and power up from there?

Yup, I went from around 700 SP to 1300 just from selling SBD for STEEM and powering up. Enhancing my steemit.com experience. @ironshield

This was a very helpful piece. I think I learned a lot. Of course, it's a little like learning another language I don't think I could accomplish an awful lot with it right away. And with a light wallet I don't have too.

I bookmarked this page in the event I actually have something to cash out, in the future.
Thanks for posting this!