Sort:  

Congratulations @mnmleger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good friends can make all the difference!

All my Torah family took so much of the burden from us!

Oh my! My heart broke when I saw the chickens...and who knew about the fridge!?

Mine too! I had to laugh at that fridge tipping over. FACEPALM!

So sorry to read and see the dev station you suffered from the flood, must have bene such a saga and emotional doing the clean up I hope you had friends or family who could help Uyleman through it

We had great help during the cleanup process!

That’s great to hear

I'm sorry to hear about what happened to your house. It's going to be a new start with the help of good friends
My best wishes to you and your family

Its only been accomplished with help and prayers! There were times that I didn't know how to get some things done when I would get a call from a friend that was on their way to help!

OMGosh! SO sorry for all this devastation!
Blessings and prayers to you, your family and the rebuild.

Helping to Welcome In 2018- Here's Your CLUCKY New Year Surprise. Please check your wallet for a LITTLE Holiday Cock-A-Doodle-Doo!

2018.jpg

Image Source

From @goldendawne, The Stewards Of Gondor & @fulltimegeek

thank you for the surprise!!!! The story gets better!

I have been following this and WOW! is all I can say.. looking forward to the next installment...

you're very welcome!

I'm happy to know where the story is going, happy that it's headed towards a better place. Hope you're staying warm Legers! You are Double "E" Blessed indeed! @ironshield

Thank you! We have some wicked arctic blast headed our way in a few so here's hoping propane last long enough!

WOW! Sorry about what happened, has the water ever been that high before?

Thank you!


They ended up calling this a thousand year flood! Basically that there's no record of it ever getting this deep...ever...not even close! Its the wahoos that operate the local dams that have been causing most of the flooding.

OH! I bet that made you a bit upset!!!!!!!

"Upset" is an understatement!

It's hard to say why we go through these experiences but they do shape us into who we will become. Endure unto the end ...
I watched a creek off the St. Johns River rise after Irma to within about 6-8" of flooding our home there. It remained high for nearly two months. Some of our neighbours were not so fortunate.

Thats scary watching it come up!!!

I found a resource online that helped a little. It predicts the flood stages based on up stream monitoring and weather. It might have info on your creek too.

Ill check it out! thanks