Garden Experiments... Every Day A New Surprise!

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

I love trying out new things in the garden. You never know what will happen when you sow a seed of an unknown crop. This is a perfect example of that.


I had never expected that the Black Sapote seeds I bought would actually sprout. But two of them did, and this is what happened.

Now I'm wondering if this is how it normally works...

It looks like it is growing upside down. I don't think I've ever seen a plant that pushes up the seed like this. I'm not really sure what to think of this.

But hey, if you like to experiment with fruits and veggies you are not familiar with, a surprise is waiting around every corner 😁🌱

I wonder if there is anyone who has more experience with growing the fruit, and can tell me whether I should worry about it or not...




#homesteading #share2steem #gardening #life #ghsc #homesteaderscoop #blacksapote #moestuin #moestuinmomenten #zwartezapote #seeds #growyourown #homegrown #garden #gardenexperiment #gardenersofinstagram #gardener #instagardeners #surprise #growyourownfood #exoticfruits #wow



moestuinmomenten



Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem