You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As long as I can see the light

in #homesteading4 years ago

I have missed you! It sounds like an awful lot happened unexpectedly at once, and I can completely understand your being both absent and a bit down. It sucks to be out of control like that, paperwork piling up, hay strewn about, offspring and goats in transition.
It's a rough patch? (I hate it when people say that to me, but it must help somebody because so many people do it)
I think the first friend will come around and understand someday. She may also have been in a fog.
Beautiful photos as always.
I wish you no more complications!
xo

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. It was an awful lot, but now that the dust is settling a little I am feeling more in control. Except the weather is gloomy and depressing so I just want to sit in front of the wood stove and warm my feet all day! I am glad to be back here again. It's funny, the longer I was away, the harder it was to come back. I will try to be better, and maybe even get back to the freewrites one of these days!

It's addictive. The longer you stay away, the less you need it. I'm trying (and failing) to do much less. For me, I MUST turn off the wifi and all electronics to not be constantly drawn in.

But I did miss you! I often checked, and thought about asking around to see if anyone had heard from you. I'm glad you're back.