Homesteading

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hello again. Some people may wonder what events or changes in life lead people down a certain path (or not). For my family, many factors have contributed to such changes. One most evident event, is the world itself. With the world situation, ie: deficit, war, dollar collapse, social turmoil, and domestic terrorism, my family has unwillingly gone down the path of self-reliance. I, myself, am not a lover of gardening, farming, construction, or anything to do with extreme physical labor (both my hubs and I are disabled). I love the AC, the couch, and well, pretty much inside! With that being said, sometimes, the things you love have to be pushed aside for the things that MUST BE DONE! My hubs and I love to do things the hard way, you know, like working outside in the middle of June and July, but hey, it's how we roll. I like to classify us as "worsthomesteadersever!" But hey, if you want some entertainment, join me on this journey, I have so many stories to share.

Sort:  

Funny post. I really like it.

I am new on Steemit, but please check out my articles. I will be writing a lot of articles on gardening and homesteading​ in the future.
@tincanjunction