You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Canning: Is it WORTH it?

in #homesteading7 years ago

Ever heard of a zeer pot? I made a test one and it worked as a cooler not a real fridge.

We have a propane grill that we do pressure canning on outside. The upfront cost is high. Where's grandma when you need her! I'm soooo envious of your blackberries. Perhaps you could trade them with a neighbor for something you need?! Wondering in what state you reside?

Sort:  

I'm in western North Carolina, up in the blue ridge near the parkway national park.

Oh I do fine. I don't actually HAVE any neighbors for quite some distance... and I don't know them. The closest ones are horse people, and I do know them, but they are not the homestead/farming type.

I have ways to cook, but I don't see me canning... yet.