Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #2 - WINNER Announcement and Reward Payout!

Note: See #homesteadingchallenge announcement article for theme and rules.

Once again, thank you all so much for participating in the #homesteadingchallenge! Hopefully you had as much fun writing the articles as I did reading them!

There were 11 submissions made for this challenge and I highly recommend you take the time to read them!!!

Submissions include:

I really enjoyed reading these stories and having a good laugh! Homesteading can be as fun as it is exhausting and I think it is good for us to be reminded of that once in a while!

Once again I wanted to choose multiple winners but sadly that is not the name of the game! So without further ado, your second #homesteadingchallenge champion is…


Steemit HomesteadingChallenge #2 Winner

And the winner is…

De Grid Me #3. Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #2 - How I made a complete Dick of myself!!!” by @plumey!

“Moral of the story - do not attempt important tasks without having the correct amount of beers!!!!!” -@plumey

Congratulations! You have been awarded the SBD post payout - totaling $2.509 - from the “Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #2 - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!” article!

Proof of announcement article payout amount: 


Proof of payment: 


Honorable Mention

Homesteading Challenge #2 : My Embarrassing Story” by @pennsif

What a shitty situation… literally! I laughed pretty hard!


That’s All Folks!

Thank you all for participating in and following along with the #homesteadingchallenge! I hope you all had fun and will choose to participate again in the future! Remember, the more support, the greater the potential reward!

Please do not forget to read your fellow homesteaders’ articles and show them your support with an upvote, comment, and/or follow!

Until next time!

Sort:  

OMGoodness! I absolutely loved his story!
All the entries were worthy of being the winner... but something about his face splattered with oil... it just got me!
Congrats to @plumey and @pennsif and all who entered and thank you for sharing with us

Congrats @plumey and thanks @kiaraantonoviche for another #homesteadingchallenge

Congratulations @plumey and @pennsif great work everyone!

Thank you @kiaraantonoviche for the Honorable Mention. I enjoyed writing the post for this.

Thanks heaps....it was fun!
This is a good way for people to share their experiences. I enjoyed all the stories.
I never would have thought that being a complete idiot sometimes pay off!!

My De Grid Me #4 is going to be about building a Solar Bush Shower.